We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum
Ranked #17 of 86 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincolnton, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

So much to see and do In Gatlinburg. We really enjoyed our visit to the Muscle car Museum. Alot of very interesting cars..We had a great time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    50
    22
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East TN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Still the best collection of muscle cars on the planet!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Plan on staying for a few hours to take in this awsome collection of cars, and automobilia! The cars on display are constantly rotated so stop by often!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ABMResto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gear heads be ready for a mind-blowing experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not the first time NOT the last!! LOVE THIS PLACE! My husband and I spent 3.5 hours in this museum. We are both total gear heads! There are 70+ cars PLUS tons of memorabilia and things to read! Take all the pictures you want! I could seriously spend all day in that museum staring, drooling etc. It's amazing the collection of vehicles in there. The collection changes as well. Some of the vehicles are on 1 year contracts to be there others longer so every time you go back there is something different for you to stare at! Lots of "one of's" and not just cars, but motors too! This is one of those things you have to do while in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DomVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you're an old car fanatic, you'll love this museum!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

There are lots of neat cars and memorabilia to look at inside the museum! My husband and son had a blast while we were at the museum!! The Vanishing Point car is my husband's and son's favorite car out of them all! The guy working the front while we were there visiting was also very nice and helpful! Overall it was a great place to stop and visit!!

Helpful?
1 Thank busymama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceana, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A lot of rare muscle cars”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

All I can say about this place is it is well worth the price of admission if you appreciate old muscle cars. If you are an enthusiast or just have a passing fancy for the old hot rods this is a good place to kill a couple of hours at least. They seem to house a lot of really rare examples of the best Detroit ever put out. I have been twice and would definitely go back again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Waycasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing