We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, secluded, clean cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Pool table.
Dining table
Vanity/master bedroom
Bathroom/master bedroom
Second bedroom/queen sized bed, private bathroom
Front yard/garden
Back yard / grill / fire pit
Back porch/hot tub
Hot tub
Breathtaking views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancyann1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, secluded, clean cabin”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice cabin off the beaten path, but GPS took us there perfectly. Clean with everything you could need except perishables. Very nice owner to deal with as well. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Hi Nancy, Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to my cabin. Please come again some day and remind me and I'll throw in an extra night for free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slamme
Lancaster
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lost In The Woods”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cabin the normal there is everywhere. View is the normal, all trees on a mountain. Finding it ,a total nightmare. Directions, a total nightmare. Once you find it, and have your own directions down, you're ok. Roads the normal room for 1 1/2 cars not 2, like all Sevierville County back woods. Pool table needs cues. No WiFi we could find ,(used the neighbors for a little till it stopped) No cell either....normal for backwoods . Did not have directions literally till 5 minutes before I left. (and they didn't work) NO signs at all till you are in the yard. Good Stuff....!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: directions / no signage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
I'm sorry you had trouble finding the cabin. Most people manage to find the way. I wish you'd called about the Wi-Fi. We have storms up there that cause power spikes and the modem probably needed rebooting. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamstersq...
Brazil, Indiana
1 review
“Overall, a good value. I would revisit in the future.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin was nicely furnished and comfortable and had plenty of space for my family of 4. When I arrived, I found a note stating that the washing machine was out of service which was a big frustration because that was a big selling point for me. The hot tub on the back deck was in great condition and very clean. Cabin also had what seems like a slightly smaller pool table which was nice. I was surprised to see that it also had satellite TV and Internet too, I believe, but I didn't get around to testing the Internet.

The cabin was a stone's throw away from 3 other rentals but the trees and difference in elevation created a nice barrier to make you feel like you were truly isolated from anyone else. I had difficulties finding the cabin initially. I would also be a little nervous about driving the mountain road in heavy rain or snow if I didn't have 4-wheel/all-wheel drive. I can't recall for sure but the drive to downtown Pigeon Forge was probably less than 20 minutes and rather enjoyable.

The cabin was also considerably cheaper than the other rentals in the area which is why I would definitely consider staying here again. Overall, it was a nice rental and I was pleased with it.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm sorry about the washing machine but it's been replaced since your visit. Please come again some day and I'll include a free night. Thanks! Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing