We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Questionable Cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Appleview River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed in one of the four bedroom units. We called to see if unit was ready before arriving and were told it was. After carrying all of our bags up on the elevator (no luggage carts) and settling in, we started checking things out. There was a sock behind one bed, toys behind the dresser, the kitchen floor still had crumbs under the cabinets, a half eaten roll and dorito was under one chair in the living room, yellow bb's and candywrapers everywhere, a q-tip in the master bathroom...just to list a few things. We did some vaccumming ourselves, as there is no daily maid service. We did not call the office to report, but should have.

Building 5 is under construction and equipment can be heard early!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BeachLover106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 566 of 566 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2008

We stayed in Condo 311 at the Appleview River Resort from 6/20/08 thru 6/22/08. We checked in late and as we were unloading the car we accidentally locked the keys in the condo. I called the 'emergency' after hours number and a very friendly man was there to unlock the door in minutes. The unit itself was incredibly nice, very clean and neatly decorated. I am a very picky person who will not stay in just any average hotel or condo so this place is exactly what I have been looking for in the area. We have stayed in other places including some upscale cabins but this is by far my best experience. Upon checkout the lady in the office was extremely friendly so the entire staff appears to be top notch. We really did not want to leave after a short weekend so we definitely plan to return for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EastTNLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

This was our second visit to Appleview in the last 7 months. In October 2007 we stayed in the Villas, great. This time we stayed in the Orchards. Once again, we were very pleased. Everything is supplied in the condos, very clean - which is one thing I do expect when spending the night. The location is good, so convenient to get onto the parkway and see the sights; but Appleview is quiet and peaceful. I feel most people would like some peace and quiet from our hectic schedules. We will continue to stay at Appleview since my son is in graduate school in Virginia and we live outside of Nashville, TN. I recommend Appleview to everyone I talk with who is considering a visit to the Smokies.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Relax1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

We first came here through a condo exchange and we liked it so much that we came back 2 more times. It used to be called Appleview Farms Plantation.

We stayed in the villas, which are 1 story homes consisting of 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen, dining area, living room, 2 car garage, front porch with rockers and small rear patio. The unit had a dishwasher and washer and dryer. This is a perfect situation for us because my mother-in-law has a heart condition and cannot do stairs or walk very far. We can drive right up to the front door.

It is located around 2 miles off the parkway in Sevierville, just across the border from Pigeon Forge. We found this to be an extremely convenient location near the Tanger Outlets and the Apple Barn. It is close to the shopping and restaurants on the Parkway, but away from the congestion and noise. The resort is very quiet.

Do not come here if you are looking for a resort experience with a lot of amenities. There is an outdoor pool but nothing else.

All of the units that we stayed in were clean and well maintained. The units are individually owned and decorated, and they were spacious and comfortable.

There are also 2 story units and, across the street, there are a couple of condominium-style buildings that face on the river.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank happywanderer856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

My husband and I had a great time on this trip, however the website is quite deceiving about the appearance of the property. It was under construction, maybe by now it is finished, be sure and ask before booking. The unit was very nice and spacious for a 1 BR. The staff was EXCELLENT!! The vision of the completion of this resort is GREAT, we will definitely return when it's completed.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Motherof4Rydal_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
479 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
592 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
#2 of 36 in Sevierville
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appleview River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appleview River Resort

Address: 460 Lonesome Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: $147 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Appleview River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled on a quiet peninsula along the Little Pigeon River in Sevierville, Tennessee near the World Famous Apple Barn. Appleview River Resort is one of the few properties in the area offering both spectacular MOUNTAIN VIEWS and WATERFRONT accommodations. Convenient to dining, entertainment and outlet shopping we offer 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury riverside condos and private villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Appleview River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appleview River Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing