We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bear Paw Trail #15 lived up to it's name”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brother's Cove Log Cabin Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bear Paw Trail #15 lived up to it's name”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in Brothers cove 1 time and that's all it took. the way the builder left all the trees and didn't build cabins on top of each other made this areas special. The views and natural surroudings were National Park Like. So after staying in Bear Paw Trail, We just went and bought the cabin. The on site rental company does and execellent job of caring for guests. Were very happy with our purchase and love to visit #15 Bear Paw Trail.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skiplilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    3
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and our three sons’ stayed at the cabin #46 “Perfect Peace”, December 27th - January 1st, 2012, the views from this cabin are the absolute best! This was our second trip to the Pigeon Forge area (stayed on the east side of town last year) and this was our first time at Brothers Cove. This area is a little further out from Pigeon Forge but we preferred it (away from the traffic in Pigeon Forge). The staff were very, very friendly. No problems checking in or with the codes as some others said. The cabin was clean, very roomy and kept up. It has some visible wear around the cabin (on the outside railing wood and porches mostly) but nothing really out of the norm or really unattractive (and the upper level windows could still use a cleaning). The pool table was also angled weird so as to let the sleeper sofa to be pulled out if used, but it was a constant worry that the kids would crack the window with a pool stick. The hot tub overlooking the view was great. The Christmas decorations and tree already at the cabin added a nice touch. Be prepared for the steep ride up in your car to the cabin, it’s not for the faint of heart, but you’ll get used to it after the first time. Overall a wonderful experience, although we did miss the snow like we saw in 2010! We’ll for sure be back in December this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldfish7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We visited Brothers Cove Oct. 7-11, 2011. We rented the cabin called "TreeTop Oasis". It truley is a treetop oasis! The views were majestic!! It was so peaceful, quiet and relaxing. The cabin itself was well maintained and beautiful. We didn't have any issues at all. We enjoyed the hot tub everynight. The fireplace on the porch was amazing. In the morning we sat out there with the fire going, as well as in the evenings. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My son and I stayed at Cabin #63 "the Honeymoon Sweet" and absolutely LOVED it. The views were amazing and so peaceful.

The only issue we had was a broken handle to the jacuzzi which was fixed within 30 minutes of reporting it. Excellent service.

We were able to visit Pigeon Forge, Cades Cove and Gatlinburg while there. All were so convienent yet we were well away from the noise of all the "tourist traps" from Pigeon Forge.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieInFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed at Perfect Peace and we couldn't have been happier! The cabin was lovely, spacious and had a breathtaking view! We had cold, rainy weather while we were there and there was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy ourselves. My teenagers had a great time playing pool and hanging out in the hottub.
I was a little concerned after reading a few of the reviews, but our visit was wonderful! Everything was in great working order (hot tub, dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc) We didn't have any problems with the code for the gate like others did in the past...it looks like they've worked that kink out. We did, however, have trouble getting our code to the front door to work. We called and someone was there to help us within a few minutes! The only thing that could have been improved was the windows were really dirty and needed a good spring cleaning.
I would definitely recommend Brother's Cove and, in particular, Perfect Peace cabin. I hope to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Just returned from 5 wonderful nights at Brothers Cove. We rented Deja View a 3 bedroom cabin on the top of the hill. Although the pictures on the website are very nice, they don't compare to the real thing. It is so absolutely beautiful in the Smokies. Our views from the living room and back deck were amazing. The cabin was clean and so well appointed. It had everything. I would highly recommend Brother's Cove and the cabin Deja View.

I was a little concerned about some of the previous comments about the water so I called the office. They told me they had just installed a new filtration system throughout the resort and the water was clear. I found that to be true. The water was crystal clear and tasted very good.

Best features of this cabin: Great views, well maintained, indoor and outdoor fireplaces, quiet,
free wifi, outdoor hot tub.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Fargus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed in the 4 bedroom Majestic View at Brother's Cove..The cabin was beautiful and had all the amenities we were looking for...however...our cabin was not cleaned very well..there were huge dust balls everywhere and when we turned on the ceiling fans..huge balls of stuff fell down from them..I overlooked some of the little things and whipped out the vacuum and cleaned and dusted some areas...We had a great time though...WE just made sure to wash all the dishes the first time we used them...I personally cleaned the AC/Heat vent with the vacuum and actually took apart the light on the stove..I started to cook and turned on the light and it was filled with dead bugs...I think the cabin was a little overpriced considering the cleaning aspect, but I am not a complainer and just dealt with it myself...I would bring my own linens next time...I am not sure the sheets on the bed had been clean, but we did have a washer and dryer....I would just look at the integrity of the housekeeping staff a little closer and this cabin would be world class...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
10.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
9.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
9.6 mi away
Smoky Mountain Cabins
Smoky Mountain Cabins
#30 of 36 in Sevierville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Smoky Mountain Lodging
#17 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
649 reviews
7.0 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
10.2 mi away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#9 of 36 in Sevierville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brother's Cove Log Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brother's Cove Log Cabin Rentals

Property: Brother's Cove Log Cabin Rentals
Address: 2960 Brother_s Way, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the idyllic Smoky Mountains of eastern Tennessee, our Great Smoky Mountains retreats give vacationers an opportunity to experience some of America's most picturesque, natural beauty. Gorgeous handpicked homes, cabins, and chalets in Brother's Cove and the spirited towns of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville, offer vacationers a once in a lifetime experience, marrying the great outdoors with vibrant culture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brother s Cove Log Cabin Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing