We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book Direct” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Madison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book Direct”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just spent 3 days at this Days inn. The weekday prices are very reasonable. The Management is very friendly and the help is most helpful. Also, had a very nice breakfast each morning.. It isn't the Ritz but clean and quite. My sisters and I plan to go back in a couple of months. If you plan to visit the area in the peck season Monday to
Friday is the best time to go. Also if you have a AAA or ARRP Card
they do offer a discount most of the time.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. they also have a number of handicap rooms and you can park your car jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 81MINNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    262
    275
    160
    194
See reviews for
532
313
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The fact that this motel had a vacancy on a holiday weekend at the last minute should have been a red flag, however, for just one night,I assumed it couldn't be too bad. I was mistaken. The first room they gave us had apparently not been cleaned since the last guests left. There was a dirty hand towel on the floor, and a child's pair of shorts in a chair. The beds were saggy and you could feel the springs in the mattress. No way they were queen sized beds, I have a queen sized bed and have plenty of room, but not these beds! We got moved to a different room due to the dirtiness of the first room. Not much difference, but appeared cleaner. The beds were still terrible. And apparently, they don't understand the meaning of the word suite. There was a sofa bed, however, there was no room to pull it out for a bed, so it was useless. The lady at the front desk said it was a suite because it had a separate whirlpool tub. Really? I just can't think of a positive thing to say. We checked out, no refund, and found another place to stay, lesson learned.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Norton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently book a room at this hotel through Expedia. When I got to the hotel they did not have my reservation and also had no rooms available! Not the hotels fault but Expedias fault! The young man named Dokata went above and beyond to help me figure out the problem. We spent over 2 hours on the phone with Expedia! I'm so grateful that he was so pleasant and helpful I would recommend this hotel because of how nice and helpful that man was to me and look forward to staying at the hotel next trip which I will book through them not Expedia! That man Dakota turned my 1:30 am nightmare into a pleasant experience and I thank you so much. I hope that he is acknowledged because in such a busy area it's very rare to come across such nice hotel clerk especially at 1:30 am! Again thank you Dakota for all your help!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaydojar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I can't begin to tell you what it means to us to hear from guests like yourself who found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient in a time of need. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully on less stressful terms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Room was dirty on arrival and the next day room was still dirty. They took dirty towels,but left no clean towels.Beds not made and trash not taken out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Full trash receptacles every day...overflowing ashtrays.....trash cans stuffed.....dirty laundry left on stairs and/or landing near elevator......unusable smokers aid with butts sticking out.....never ate the 'free' breakfast so can't say.....next time stay across the street at Comfort Inn which has been remodeled...staff there WONDERFUL. This hotel has not been remodeled in ages. Tile cracked in bathroom. Place just felt overall dingy and dirty. Stained carpet. Non-smoking room had been a smoking room at one time since it still smelled of stale smoke. Although denied by staff. Spent three nights here. Never had sheets changed per our request- a bit more Eco aware than staff/owners. Housekeeping staff spoke little English....Spanish speaking.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the hotel across the street.....Comfort Inn. Or go further into town for hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iTGrrl210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Property: Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing