We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Sellersburg, Indiana
1 review
“Horrible Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were looking for a cheap hotel t stay in one night while waiting to check into our cabin the next day. When looking online for a decently priced hotel we came across the Days Inn Apple Valley. I am a frequent visitor to Pigeon Forge and had been by this hotel several times....knew right were it was. The outside appearance look OK. Check in was very easy and the staff was nice. The free breakfast was OK....nothing special. Upon entering our hotel room we were very disappointed. The room smelled horrible, the beds were very uncomfortable....lumpy and sagging. I wouldn't say that it was dirty but very run down and in bad need of some major updates. I guess you pay for what you get. Next time we will look for something a little nicer. I do not reccommend this hotel and will never stay here again. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    289
    297
    171
    208
See reviews for
583
342
44
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wattsville, al
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here a year ago. Things have gone downhill. I requested a handicap room and was granted that. The room smelled very musty! The mattresses were worn out. Slept part of every night in the chair. The chair arms were stained badly! Not much room to move around. It's a good thing I wasn't in a wheel chair. Received 2 bars of soap and 1 bottle of shampoo for 3 people. Beds not made very neatly. Bedding needs to be replaced. Not enough light in the room. Hoping things improve before our next vacation as we've had good service in the past.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was real quite couldn't hear anybody else's room. The TV didn't have good channels and the lights had to turn on several different spots. The elevator looked old. We couldn't get WiFi in our smart phones.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have never been upset enough to leave a hotel a bad review, but I absolutely will NOT stay here ever again. When we booked our two rooms over the phone, we had one very simple, yet very specific request, that we were assured would easily be easily met. I gave them my email address to send me the confirmation number, and by the day before we were supposed to check in, I realized I still had not received an email from them. I called the hotel to make sure everything was still on track, only to be told that it would not be possible to receive the two rooms we were promised. I asked to cancel one of the two rooms, only to be told there was a 48-hour cancellation policy, therefore I would be charged for the room. We were told nothing about a 48-hour policy, and had received no emails from them with that information. The manager alternated from being very snarky and rude to talking so low I was continuously having to ask her to repeat herself. She refused to grant me a courtesy cancellation, even though I was willing to keep one of the rooms, and we had been given false information when the reservations were made. She absolutely would not budge or compromise, even though the fault lay entirely on Days Inn's behalf. The only "helpful"information I was given when trying to cancel was that accommodations aren't guaranteed, which led me to ask why I was told there would be no problem to begin with. They gave me false information, omitted vital information, and then refused to give me even half my money back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The room smells of mold. The bed linens appear old and possibly dirty. I'm scared to turn back the blanket. The mattresses have seen better days... We checked in less than an hour ago and have reservations for several more days, but wish we did not.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennakrusich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.5 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
460 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Property: Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing