We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TN visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Trenton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“TN visitor”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This location is an older Days Inn and is not as updated or clean as it should be. Easy access to motel because of traffic light in front of motel was a definite plus. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods offered. Staff was friendly and accommodating. This room provided tub/shower rails -- a definite plus for the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Irby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    287
    297
    171
    207
See reviews for
581
341
44
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Days Inn off the Winfield Dunn Parkway on our way back from the beach. It's located right off the interstate which is a pro, and a con. If you want to stay closer to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, there are a slew of hotels closer. This one was relatively cheap. It was pet friendly, and clean. Rooms were about average size, tiny bathrooms and so so beds. My wife and I did not sleep very well here. Breakfast bar was a nice addition but lacking compared to some of the other high end chains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I enjoy staying at days inn, its close and accessible to a lot of things and the rates are reasonable. I wish it had a hot tub to go with the pool, however I have stayed in the rooms with the tubs and they are nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37110
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was booked through booking.com was told that was a pay when you stay property and card was only held to hold room. Showed up around 5 pm check in time was 3 pm and was told that my card had been charged when I didnt show up at 3 pm...Felt that this should have been stated on the policy. On top of that had placed and additional two authorizations on my card for another night. Was told this would roll off when they did an audit at midnight. I checked my account first thing in the morning and of course charges were still there had to call my bank and get them to talk to motel staff to get charges reversed. Asked to speak to the manager in charge around 10 am in the morning and told he was not available. Pool is not the pool pictured on their website...Small but kids can have fun, chair in one bedroom was stained, elevator smelled like urine,heating lamp smelt like it was on fire, trim is coming off doors at hotel. Also at check-in got talked to by another representative whom was trying to get us to check out her resort for a chance at a free vacation. We did not want to waste our time going to check out anywhere else. Really feel they need to take a look at management. Don't waste your time here not going to be a restful night.

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin200437110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.5 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
460 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Property: Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing