We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking area is inadequate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Parking area is inadequate!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel itself is ok, not great. Room is not typical of days inn standards. There was used toothpicks in bathroom area. The door to the room is hard to get to open and close. The decor is dated. The beds are very low to ground, someone who has difficulty getting around would have a hard time getting up without assistance. Shower head doesn't move and isn't friendly to tall people!! Now for the parking, they have a tractor trailer parked in the parking lot that has obviously been there a while taking up numerous parking spots. There isn't enough parking available for the rooms they have to rent. We found if you weren't in the hotel room by 9:00 pm you didn't get a parking spot near your room, and must park in a dark area behind the hotel.

I will not be staying her or recommending this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at cheaper hotels in the area that are much better!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    269
    286
    163
    197
See reviews for
544
323
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stay at this hotel and the only good thing I can say is that the hot water is good. The linens were NEVER changed. Bathtub, sink, toilet was NEVER washed. Ice bucket was never cleaned or we were never given a bag to put our ice in.

The fan in the bathroom was filthy......The carpet needs to be REPLACED NOW!!! It was never vacuumed also.

Room Tip: Pass this one up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

CHATTANOOGA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed several times at this Days Inn in Sevierville, TN. This is very likely our last stay here. The quality has gone steadily downhill over the past few years. While the room was clean enough, the bedding was pitiful - both pillows and mattresses. The shower had only half-pressure b/c the water continued to pour out of the tub faucet under high pressure (ouch on the toes!) while the shower was on. The hotel was crowded, so there were lots of noisy guests. Also, the "breakfast" was the worst it's ever been - no fruit at all, no yogurt, nothing hot except make-your-own waffles (if you wanted to wait your turn in the elbow-to-elbow breakfast area). Perhaps the most irritating thing to me was the "high-speed" wi-fi - since I could never get my laptop or iPad to connect in the room. I finally went to the lobby to get a connection just to check Google maps for the distance to our next destination. Overall, we were very disappointed, but we should have realized after last year's stay that it was time to make a change.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 612glendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AL
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were very disappointed with this motel. Mattresses were worn out and very uncomfortable. Wifi didnt work for two nights. We wanted to check out and find another place but had booked with Expedia and it was non refundable so we had to stay. Will not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Property: Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing