We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legacy Mountain Resort
Fort Sill, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Views!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Legacy Mountain Resort has had the best cabins that we have stayed in so far and we have stayed in around 4 or 5 different cabins over the last 8 years. Yes, the price is a bit expensive but they offer deals throughout the year and during the down season you can get a good price. The views are breathtaking, I would honestly say that Legacy Mountain Resort has the best cabin views that the Smokies has to offer. The cabins are very clean as well.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jessandtom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jessandtom2006:
We appreciate you taking time to provide a review of your cabin and stay with us. Legacy Mountain Resort does provide breathtaking views, as do many of our cabins with views of the Smokies. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your cabin; cabin cleanliness is an important aspect to us. We look forward to the opportunity of providing you with beautiful views, our exceptional service, a comfortable cabin and another memorable stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    55
    21
    30
    47
See reviews for
143
118
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family stayed for 6 nights at the greenbriar cabin, we had a great time, views are great, cabin was clean, friendly service, close enough to shops and restaurants. Tvs were a little outdated, but with views like these who cares :) we will be back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dguim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear dguim: We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at The Greenbriar. Thank for taking time to give us your feedback and for your positive assessment. We look forward to your return, and staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I chose the same cabin this year, #62 Heavenly High - wifi, great kitchen, amazing views, decorated for the holidays, BIG BEAUTIFUL BED! - in a word - AWESOME!!!

We have been to this resort 3 years in a row and love the Nov-Dec week after Thanksgiving... easy check-in as usual, and my wife and I truly enjoyed the quiet and the time we had together in the beautiful cabin. We wish we could come every weekend of the winter!

Thumbs up to Legacy Mountain once again and thank you for making our week so memorable!

Room Tip: Don't forget your coffee and filters if you don't want to have to run to store the first nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay at Heavenly High. We hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My friends and I (totally 6 people) stayed in one cabin for only one night. Regular cooking and regular sleep. Nothing else. Then after we returned from the trip, we found out there's $141 extra charge due to the excessive cleaning. The answer from the customer service is "it took four and half hours for them to clean the cabin." This is totally ridiculous. Are you gonna spend four and half hours to clean your house just after one night stay? Have you thought about your extremely low efficiency workers? They don't give any quantitative information about how they come up this extra charge based on the extra two and half hours. Neither did they mentioned that what could be considered as excessive cleaning and what is the regular cleaning hours they think. This is a trap which could be used to charge whatever amount of money they want as long as they say they cannot clean the house in the so called regular cleaning time. So for the people who wanna book a cabin in the smoky mountains area, Be careful with this company. You could be the next victim. I'm going to the BBB to protect our consumers rights.

Room Tip: Just be careful on the excessive cleaning trap
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jacksmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Jacksmason: We can see from your review that you stayed with the previous reviewer and we will reiterate our policy: Legacy Mountain Resort will charge our guests for extra cleaning when a guest does not respect our cabins and leaves one in total disarray as you and your party did. As explained to you on the phone, we have photos showing you did not use the cabin for “normal cooking and normal sleeping” and until your departure we had never spent 4 hours cleaning a one bedroom cabin. There are no traps, no hidden fees just a required understanding that you will not disrespect our cabins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the most bizarre customer service I've ever met!!! First of all, they charge you hundreds of bucks for everything, such as cleaning the bed and bathtub. However, after our stay we found out on our credit card record that we were charged $140+ more than the listed price including the rent for the cabin and all kinds of cleaning fee. They didn't contact us for the additional fee at all. And when we called back, someone told us that it was because it took them a longer time to clean the cabin!!! But you charged everything already!!! This was the most bizarre excuse I have ever heard. You can't charge more because of your inefficiency in cleaning the room!!! Besides, we didn't bring any alcohol, neither did we have a party... And the manager was not willing to answer our phone call at all. Can't believe it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aprillee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Aprillee08: Legacy Mountain Resort will charge our guests for extra cleaning when a guest does not respect our cabins and leave one in total disarray as you and your party did. As explained to you on the phone, we have photos showing you did not use the cabin for “normal cooking and normal sleeping” and until your departure we had never spent 4 hours cleaning a one bedroom cabin. There are no traps, no hidden fees just a required understanding that you will not disrespect our cabins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Cabin Dream A Little Dream is awesome! It has one of the best views in the resort, almost at the top, but better than the row above that has the roofs of the cabins below in the way. The cabin has a great jukebox, we love it! The TV and stereo are very nice. Kitchen is fully stocked. You can tell this cabin is cared for!

Room Tip: Choose management company wisely! There are many on Legacy Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarvestRecreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear HarvestRecreations, Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Legacy Mountain Resort offers incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff, thanks for your compliments and we hope to be your choice for vacation lodging for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Absolutely loved the cabin. Great location, great facilities and gorgeous views, this cabin had it all. I was bit disappointed when I learnt that the fall colors had still not arrived in the region, but after seeing the cabin, all my sadness warded off. The pictures posted on the legacy mountain resort website is exactly what you see, far as the eyes can see.....beautiful mountain views. You feel isolated from city life, yet pigeon forge city is just minutes away.
I must add, on this site i read some negative reviews and they might be true for those travelers, but I did notice that the staff made it a point to ensure that future travelers don't face the same experience. Commendable job by the Staff!
Will definitely return and a highly recommended resort!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ams992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ams992013: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
5.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#9 of 36 in Sevierville
186 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
#2 of 36 in Sevierville
819 reviews
4.5 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Property: Legacy Mountain Resort
Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-4814
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing