We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, not worth the price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Valley Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad service, not worth the price”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We are currently here and the fridge in our cabin has been broken since we arrived. The resort has yet to fix it or offer any compensation. Also, the place is dirty and there are wasps inside. Resort staff has been very unresponsive. Do not stay here. It is not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamespowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    22
    20
    18
See reviews for
125
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Cabin had bad smell to it and hot tub had things floating in it even though staff said it had been drained and refilled which I think was a lie

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We found this spot on our 4th visit to the area. Unlike most other visitors, we are not here to take advantage of the myriad of tourist traps that litter 'the' parkway. We are here to visit with my estranged children. This is the first accomdation in the area I would return to. The resort has a nice, family feeling to it. The cabins are secluded, spacious and comfortable, yet they are an easy 5 minute drive to town. The raw pin interiors, covered porches and outside hot tubs are a big plus. Full kitchens, indoor plumbing and comfortable beds make this an easy and enjoyable family spot. We loved the pool, and like that there is free mini golf and fishing on the property. My only complaint is a mandatory cleaning fee that equals 1 nites stay price - far too expensive, because I KNOW they are not paying anyone local $200 to clean a cabin. This issue is made worse by the cleaning crew tip envelope left for you to fill.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EdR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Love love love this place. Nick & spent 4 nights here in May 2010 & loved every minute of it.

It's one of ourmost memorable holiday stays & one we still think about almost every day since.

A highlight of last years holiday, our first log cabin experience & it's set a very high benchmark.

If you wanted to be really critical, the BBQ looked like it hadn't been used in a very long time so we didn't use it.

Anyways, we loved it, peaceful, relaxing, comfortable everything I was hoping for a more.

Exceeded my expectations & the nightly raccoon visits made it all the more fun.

If we won the lottery we'd be booking another longer stay.

Bringing the family from the UK next rime we visit.

Highly recommended.
Alan
London

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumanoidSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at the "Above the Falls" chalet over New Years. I would strongly recommend having a reliable four-wheel-drive vehicle for this trip during the winter months as the roads are narrow and steep. The mountain and valley views are tremendous.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Notafanofwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Our stay at Stardust Mountain II at the Little Valley Mountain Resort was wonderful! The staff was professional and made us feel completely at home. We loved every minute of our vacation. The place was elegant and and impeccably decorated. The floors were so clean our crawling grandaughter did not even get dirty.The cabin was roomy enough for our large, active family and there was something for everyone. We appreciated the two handicapped accessable suites.We loved the gas fireplace; the hot tub was amazing and eased everyone's aching muscles. We barely left the cabin because we had everything we wanted right there!The breathtaking mountain views and the private, peaceful location gave us the relaxing get away we all so desperately needed

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We spent more than 3 days at the Stargazer. The cabin was nice, and clean. However when you look at the pictures online, they have a picture of the pool table with a small table in the background. Then you see another picture of the bunk beds. What you do not realize until you are there, that the first picture and the second picture is the same room. One with the table, then the table is moved out, bring the bunk beds in, take another pic, but don't show the pool table this time. This makes you think the bunk bed is in another room alltogether. The area to play the pool table is so cramp that it is hard to play a game. The hottub: nice size, but, you don't get in until the last night you are there, lighting is poor , as your sitting there you realize something is floating in the water, It looked liked dead skin, it was not chlorine. Parking: Had my elderly parents with us. You have a little walk from the area that you park, but not bad, however lighting is very poor at the street and if your not careful you will fall as you step down because it is such a big drop off.(dangerous). Internet: it is wired you have to sit at the table to use not a big deal but be aware. Oh by the way this was the table that was upstairs by the pool table. Water pressure very low. Kitchen could use a little more counter space(maybe get a above stove microwave) Now for the good it is only fair: Plenty of firewood, heat/air worked fine,view was very nice,TV worked great in all rooms, The location actually worked very good for us, close to PF, close to Cades Cove, about 20 mins to gatlinburg, and closer to home when we got ready to leave. We normally stay at Deer Ridge. So the final: Now knowing what I know and having stayed in the area for the last 25 plus years, (15 plus at Deer Ridge) This place was a little over priced for what you got. Next time I will drive a little further and stay back at Deer Ridge well worth the extra 25 min drive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokeymountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
4.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,196 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Valley Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Valley Mountain Resort

Property: Little Valley Mountain Resort
Address: 2229 Little Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-7636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Little Valley Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing