We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Starr Crest Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starr Crest Resort
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed September 5, 2008

I have stayed in the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville area many times and this is the best Cabin Resort area we have found so far. We stayed in a cabin called "A Touch of Class" and it really was. All the cabins are new and there was still just a little bit of construction going on with new cabins. They all have nice views of the mountains.

Word of advice: When you go to their website alot of the 1 BR cabins are really two BR cabins. The upstairs room is considered a "loft" but it didn't feel like one. Don't mind the prices on the website...if you call in you will get a better price...30% off. At this time the economy is affecting the Smokies just like any other area. Also if you go to www.couponmountain.com you can get a coupon for $50 off your stay.

Our cabin had a full kitchen, a living room with a large TV and surround sound, a BR and bathroom all downstairs. There was also a first floor deck overlooking the mountains. Then you walk upstairs and their is a large room with a king sized bed, a computer with broad band internet access, a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi, an air hockey table, and another deck that has a hot tub on it along with outdoor speakers. The TV upstairs also had surround sound.

My wife and i and our 3 and 5 yr old loved the cabin and it is VERY close to everything.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — It was very clean and high quality.
  • Disliked — The Pool was at the bottom of the mountain & small.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cruiselvr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    17
    13
    6
See reviews for
99
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

For our honeymoon we decided to go someplace within driving distance and that would accept our 20 lbs dog (we didn't have anyone to leave him with). We live in Florida and can go to the beaches anytime, plus we wanted to escape the heat for a little while. We found Starr Crest Properties on the internet and then found a totally beautiful, wonderful, heavenly cabin on their property. The cabin we stayed in is called A Walk In The Clouds. It was simply unbelievable!! When we walked in the door we knew we were in heaven for our honeymoon. The cabin had everything we needed plus much more. You would never know that this is a pet friendly cabin. It was exceptionaly clean and absolutely no pet odor. My husband is very allergic to cat hair and had no allergic reactions so we know that if cats had ever stayed there that their hair and any shedding dog hair had been cleaned. We spent much of our time hiking in Smokey Mountain Nat'l Park where the temperature was very nice (about 10 degrees cooler than the surrounding towns). When we returned to the cabin we cooked our meals, or ordered fabulous steak dinners delivered to our door by a local restaurant. We soaked in the hot tub, watched TV on the huge screen, played pool, air hockey and lounged in the jacuzzi. This cabin and resort really has it all. We definately recommend it to anyone looking for a place for some romance or a family vacation.

  • Liked — Everything that it offered from the amazing view of the Smokey Mountains to the well stocked kitchen
  • Disliked — Nothing. We truly loved everything.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mulligan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

This place is absolutely amazing. We went for our anniversary weekend and it could not have been better. The cabins are all very well maintained. They are extremely clean (I'm a clean freak). The jacuzzi tub and the bathtub were so relaxing. The views were spectacular. The one thing I would have to say needed some work was maybe some garbage pick-up down the hills - not sure how they would get down there to clean - but you could tell people had thrown garbage over the balconies.

The cabins are a few miles away from the main road to Dollywood - so if you are looking for something to do - I'd imagine that there are plenty of places to go over there. We were looking for a romantic get-a-way and we got exactly that.

I would recommend bringing some bubble bath and be sure to stop off at the local grocery store to pick up drinks and snacks and dinner - unless you plan on going out.

We were very careful when booking out cabin that we paid close attention to where it was located on the hills. From the pictures it is hard to tell the layout of the neighborhoods - but if you are looking for some privacy - find the ones with the solid fence next to the outdoor jacuzzi and also try and find one in the end of a grouping so if you have people around - it's only on one side of the house. Also - the higher you are the better - so call when you book your reservations because you really can't tell location when you are looking online. I would also recommend calling to book becuase we got a much better deal when we called than the one that they were offering online.

This place is really beautiful - give it a shot!

  • Liked — It was so clean!
  • Disliked — nothing...
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank crazy4travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conesville Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but in this case a picture was worth a perfect getaway. I have to say I was actually shocked to see the cabin looked exactly like the website. It was one of the most beautiful homes I have ever been in. Starr Crest does a wonderful job of maintaining these houses and making sure everything was just perfect.

Our family loved the fact we could just move in for a week and have everything we needed and even things we didn't need. It was fabulous having a gourmet kitchen, beautiful living room and what an awesome game room.

The location was perfect to visiting Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but just far enough away that we could enjoy the serenity of the mountains. My preteen and teenager loved the classic arcade system though they were disappointed that they said they had a ps2 and actually we did not. That was the only thing wrong and really thats not what we came for so I do not count it against them.

We loved how clean everything was. We loved looking at the starry sky from our hot tub every night and just being able to relax and not think of work.

I would definitely recommend Starr Crest. We plan on coming back!

  • Liked — how beautiful and clean the cabin was, it felt just like home
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LovinIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Just came back from a three night stay at the chalet called Afternoon Delight. This is a newer resort, in fact they are still finishing some of the cabins. We took our three boys, ages 13 - 7, and they loved it. They were completely entertained with all of the games and hot tub in the loft section of this cabin. It was a perfect space to fit a family of five. It was extremely clean, and we had everything we needed. The check in and out was quick. I would recommend that you call the resort office directly. I called them and asked about their special, and saved 30% more than if I would have booked in online. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in, was that the log cabins are closer together than they tell you, but that didn't distrub our view at all. There is an outdoor pool, and a three story playground. This is locatated about five minutes from the Pigeon Forge strip, so it is perfect, because you are close to everything, but still high up on a mountain away from the crowds.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank heff03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CANAVERAL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2008

just got back from a 3 night stay, great place to take the whole family. we booked new years day and was there jan 2nd, no problems ( except we never drove up a mountain before). we stayed in the "wildest dreams cabin" very large and for the $$$ you can not beat all the fun you can have. 3 story cabin on the side of the mountain very quiet. my wife and i came off of a very hard working month and needed to get away and enjoy some quility time with our kids this was it. tthanks again starr crest resort we will return........

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPAVITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin,MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2007

My wife and I booked the "Live with Passion" cabin for our Christmas time getaway. We booked by phone and they were very helpful. The cabin was ready when we arrived and the directions up the mountain to the cabin were clear. The cabin was just as the pictures showed on their website. The only problems with the cabin were minor. We had been told there was a fireplace upstairs and there was not. It wasn't a big problem though as it was in the 70's when we were there. There was also a few small black particles that came out of the jacuzzi when we ran it. It probably jsut hadn't been ran much as it cleared up after us running it a few times. It definitely did not keep us from using it. The resort supplies a questionaire to report things like this and judging by what we experienced, they'll have it fixed for future travelers. The is one of the highest cabins and it faces north and although, not secluded, it felt very private inside. Waking up in the loft bed looking out the windows was great. We were there in early December and it was very quiet and we did not see very many other guests. We booked our stay months in advance and looked forward to it and were not disappointed. We will definitely stay at the resort again but may try a different cabin just for variety sake.

  • Liked — view
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jnk248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.4 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,978 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,192 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#2 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starr Crest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Crest Resort

Property: Starr Crest Resort
Address: 1431 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-8849
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Starr Crest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starr Crest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Crest Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing