We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braeside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$80
$63
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$89
$74
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$51
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$128
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
207
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 207 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This Inn is outside of all the chaos of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, yet you can get to those places fairly easy if you desire that. We stayed here while attending a wedding that took place in Gatlinburg. The cost was comparable to a decent hotel in Gatlingburg, yet we desired a more quiet and peaceful setting for our stay. What a delight this Inn is and we plan to return. Wendy and Tom are so pleasant and accommodating. In the evening we enjoyed our own wine and cheese on the porch which offers just breathtaking views in every direction. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Even held us over until dinner! Got to love that.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Sorry we only had one night, could have stayed a month! After staying at Braeside, one is spoiled, no other B&B will match it in warmth, hospitality, or beauty. The hosts, Tom & Wendy, have gone out of their way to make every guest feel like part of their family. We stayed in the MacIntosh Suite and it is simply gorgeous, panoramic views, superbly appointed with every convenience. The wonderfully prepared food and comeraderie make this place so special. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlander004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We just spent our honeymoon at the Braeside Inn and could not have had a better experience. The innkeepers (Tom & Wendy) were wonderful, and each day's breakfast was outstanding! We stayed in the Mackintosh Suite which has a wonderful view, is a large room, and has nice amenities such as double sinks and a spa tub.

The daily breakfast deserves a special mention. The presentation was elegant, and the food was delicious. It was so filling that we would often skip lunch. When my wife happened to mention that I don't care much for eggs, Wendy tried some new recipes that didn't include eggs. Did I mention that they were delicious?!

The location of the inn makes it easy to explore around the Smokies, visit nearby Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, and at the end of the day provides a quiet respite from the crowds and traffic . Tom & Wendy gave good advice regarding local restaurants, as well as things to do and see. They are also wonderful conversationalists.

We had never stayed at a B&B before, but it made for a perfect honeymoon experience!

We will definitely return to Braeside in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonastech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers2004, Owner at Braeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful accolades. Your timely and descriptive comments and ratings are greatly appreciated. You make our efforts to please our guests very worthwhile. We are delighted that we helped make your honeymoon a memorable time. We sincerely hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Simply wonderful. Tom and Wendy are the perfect hosts and they made us feel perfectly at home. The Scottish atmosphere was authentic with Wendy having been born and raised in the country of my great-grandfather. I enjoyed talking about Aberdeen where we had both once lived. Numerous copies of Scottish magazines are readily available and make for pleasant reading. Scottish pictures and maps, the names of the suites, and the food at breakfast all add to the ambiance. There is so much more to report though...
1. The views are superb. My wife and I especially enjoyed siting on the deck and seeing Mount LeConte at sunset and sunrise as we had climbed it some 25 years ago.
2. Everything is spotless and neat.
3. The Inn is very easy to find and the website directions were spot-on, unlike one particular B&B we stayed in out in Colorado, the finding of which presented a trip unto itself. At the end of a day on the road, this is especially important.
4. The two cats won our hearts but those who are wary of our feline friends due to allergy problems will be pleased to know they aren't allowed into the Inn.
5. The Mackintosh Suite where we stayed (couldn't resist it as that is our last name) was larger than the others, had a huge bathroom with hydro-thermal massage bath as well as a separate shower. It's corner location means you have wrap-around windows that afford a terrific mountain view.

All in all, a bed and breakfast that's perfect for everyone, whether you are seeking a "Scottish weekend" without the air fare or just want to relax at what will quickly feel like your mountain home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the inn last week. Wendy and Tom were wonderful hosts - very friendly and sincere about providing excellent service! We have stayed at many B&B's - this one is the cleanest of the clean. Also, the food is outstanding. Wendy is a great cook! The breakfasts were beautifully presented and there was so much food, we usually skipped lunch! Coming back to the inn after dinner each night, Wendy had a great evening snack prepared for us. Her apple turnovers are superb! Finally, the accommodations are very comfortable - we slept well and so enjoyed sitting on the porch. It was a bit hot during the day (a heat wave had settled in the area) but mornings were delightful. The view is so soothing. We look forward to a return trip to the inn! It is one of our favorites now.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVRatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews