We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Destnation”
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We just spent our honeymoon at the Braeside Inn and could not have had a better experience. The innkeepers (Tom & Wendy) were wonderful, and each day's breakfast was outstanding! We stayed in the Mackintosh Suite which has a wonderful view, is a large room, and has nice amenities such as double sinks and a spa tub.

The daily breakfast deserves a special mention. The presentation was elegant, and the food was delicious. It was so filling that we would often skip lunch. When my wife happened to mention that I don't care much for eggs, Wendy tried some new recipes that didn't include eggs. Did I mention that they were delicious?!

The location of the inn makes it easy to explore around the Smokies, visit nearby Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, and at the end of the day provides a quiet respite from the crowds and traffic . Tom & Wendy gave good advice regarding local restaurants, as well as things to do and see. They are also wonderful conversationalists.

We had never stayed at a B&B before, but it made for a perfect honeymoon experience!

We will definitely return to Braeside in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonastech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers2004, Owner at Braeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful accolades. Your timely and descriptive comments and ratings are greatly appreciated. You make our efforts to please our guests very worthwhile. We are delighted that we helped make your honeymoon a memorable time. We sincerely hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

Simply wonderful. Tom and Wendy are the perfect hosts and they made us feel perfectly at home. The Scottish atmosphere was authentic with Wendy having been born and raised in the country of my great-grandfather. I enjoyed talking about Aberdeen where we had both once lived. Numerous copies of Scottish magazines are readily available and make for pleasant reading. Scottish pictures and maps, the names of the suites, and the food at breakfast all add to the ambiance. There is so much more to report though...
1. The views are superb. My wife and I especially enjoyed siting on the deck and seeing Mount LeConte at sunset and sunrise as we had climbed it some 25 years ago.
2. Everything is spotless and neat.
3. The Inn is very easy to find and the website directions were spot-on, unlike one particular B&B we stayed in out in Colorado, the finding of which presented a trip unto itself. At the end of a day on the road, this is especially important.
4. The two cats won our hearts but those who are wary of our feline friends due to allergy problems will be pleased to know they aren't allowed into the Inn.
5. The Mackintosh Suite where we stayed (couldn't resist it as that is our last name) was larger than the others, had a huge bathroom with hydro-thermal massage bath as well as a separate shower. It's corner location means you have wrap-around windows that afford a terrific mountain view.

All in all, a bed and breakfast that's perfect for everyone, whether you are seeking a "Scottish weekend" without the air fare or just want to relax at what will quickly feel like your mountain home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the inn last week. Wendy and Tom were wonderful hosts - very friendly and sincere about providing excellent service! We have stayed at many B&B's - this one is the cleanest of the clean. Also, the food is outstanding. Wendy is a great cook! The breakfasts were beautifully presented and there was so much food, we usually skipped lunch! Coming back to the inn after dinner each night, Wendy had a great evening snack prepared for us. Her apple turnovers are superb! Finally, the accommodations are very comfortable - we slept well and so enjoyed sitting on the porch. It was a bit hot during the day (a heat wave had settled in the area) but mornings were delightful. The view is so soothing. We look forward to a return trip to the inn! It is one of our favorites now.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVRatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This was our first trip to the area and friends had warned us that it might be a bit touristy. The Inn is on a lovely piece of property with an amazing panoramic view of the mountains from a spacious deck overlooking a naturalized area. It was quiet but still had easy access to the national park as well as all the other sights in the area. The hosts were wonderful, and even arranged for in-room massages for us. Breakfasts were unhurried, fresh, delicious and elegant. This was a beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_and_David_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and found the Braeside Inn to be one of the best we have experienced. Wendy and Tom welcomed us warmly, making us feel comfortable and relaxed immediately. Breakfast is delicious. Everything is spotlessly clean. The views of the mountains from the porch are like a postcard. This is a top-notch inn that we would highly recommend to those who appreciate quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPattyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We love staying with Wendy and Tom - great couple, awesome view, cozy house and wonderful gourmet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The Braeside Inn is the delight in the smokies. It starts with the hosts Tom and Wendy. They make you feel like a member of their family.
The Inn has a unique view from the porch. Very few B&B sit on hill overlooking a mountain valley. It is so peaceful!
When you come to breakfast, you are in for another delight. Tom and Wendy do it first class!
We highly recommend the Braeside Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
3.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages
3.7 mi away
Berry Springs Lodge
Berry Springs Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sevierville
601 reviews
3.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Sevierville
Super 8 Sevierville
#6 of 20 in Sevierville
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Address: 115 Ruth Ln, Sevierville, TN 37862-5944
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing