We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Hilltop Retreat”
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Just returned home and couldn't wait to urge anyone wanting a quiet retreat that is also close to the shopping and entertainment of the Smokies area to choose Braeside Inn. Wonderful hospitality with great accommodations, food, and mountain views. You will love it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 207 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2010

Could not have had a better place to spend New Years Eve. The Inn is beautiful, views fantastic and the rooms are relaxing. Wendy & Tom cater to your needs and are very welcoming. We have stayed at other B&Bs in the past and Braeside is top of the line.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymemgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Quiet beauty, majestic mountains, hedgehogs and soft music welcome you to come in. Great breakfasts and service, graded A and A+, with a scrumptious snack at night. So quiet you feel the need to whisper and let it encircle you. Drives through the mountains and rock slides galore, with not a bear in sight. But bunnies playing chicken in the driveway at night will stay in our memories as quite a wonderful sight. Good food, great people, a home away from home, that will be in our future as we make our future plans.

We hold our memories close at hand to chase away the world and I now keep a hedgehog by the lamp that takes me back again. We had a wonderful time and have told all who would hear, as long as they don’t want the week we may want next year!

Thank you for your hospitality. You are both an A+ team and have been a blessing to Steve and I. Best wishes. Steve and Sandy Seckman

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slseckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Braeside Inn. The innkeepers, Tom and Wendy treated us as if we had known each other for years. The entire inn was immaculately clean and the view from the porch was beautiful. Our breakfast was devine..we hope to return..and soon!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Our first B&B experience was memorable. The view was fabulous, the room comfortable and clean, and the hosts very professional and pleasant. The location was great, just a short drive into the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chtrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

A Smoky Mountain panorama greeted us as we stepped out of our car at Braeside Inn. It took our breath away. That was a fitting introduction to out stay. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the food was great and the hospitality was outstanding. Tom and Wendy gave us tips and loaned us their hiking poles that helped us explore Smoky Mountain National Park. We've stayed at B&Bs in Hawaii, the Southwest and in the Midwest and this was one of the best. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinnick1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Perfect says it all! From the beauty of the B&B to the food to the hospitality to the location, everything was simply perfect. This was our first experience at a B&B. Tom and Wendy set the bar very high for our next experience. Thank you, Tom and Wendy for sharing your lives with us!
Rich and Connie

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaplainrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
569 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#18 of 20 in Sevierville
163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Address: 115 Ruth Ln, Sevierville, TN 37862-5944
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing