We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is the perfect place for those visiting the Smoky Mts. National Park area who want to escape the hubbub of Gatlinburg. Tom and Wendy are gracious, helpful hosts, and the breakfasts and homemade cookies were delicious. The Scottish decor is tasteful and comfortable, something we appreciated, as we find the decor of too many B&Bs to be overly fussy and too fru fru. Access to the Park, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg, via a back road that Tom & Wendy directed us to, is very quick and convenient. After a day of hiking & exploring, Braeside was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the view from the porch. You can't go wrong with Braeside Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortuga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

It was the perfect place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our children. We had the entire inn. The hospitality, food, comfort, and views are outstanding. We are very picky about where we stay, and it is so clean. Tom and Wendy are friendly and easy to get to know. We feel like we've known them forever. It was our second stay there, and just like the first time, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyandrachel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 28th anniversary at the Braeside Inn and it has everything we look for in a B&B. The view is amazing and the serenity is a welcome change from our hectic schedule. The location is convenient to local restaurants. Tom & Wendy helped us with directions to avoid the traffic jams. The food was delicious and Wendy even served our favorite dessert - strawberry rhubarb crumble. We were made to feel at home and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My family recently visited Braeside Inn to celebrate our parents' 50th anniversary. My husband and I have stayed in a lot of B & B's but Braeside was by far at the top of the list. The room and amenities (especially the views) were amazing, the innkeepers were delightful, and the food was to die for. Tom and Wendy even provided celebratory touches for Mom and Dad. You can't go wrong at Braeside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historianspartanburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Its so wonderful to wake up in the morning with freshly brewed coffee and tea, take one of the handcrafted braeside mugs and sit comfortably on the beautiful porch admiring the amazing view of the blueish smokys as well as all the colorful birds (even humming birds) flying onto the porch and singing their tunes.
The breakfast was delicious - the best we had in any B&B!
Tom and Wendy are excellent hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessikini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

From the second we arrived at the Inn, we were shown what a B&B should be. Tom and Wendy made everything possible to make this trip One you always will remember. The room was spacious, really great decorated and a view to die for. It also helped having the room with the jacuzzi, so at the end of a day of hiking it felt so good to relax your muscles. I don't know what the best thing was on this trip since everything was so wonderful but there were two things that I loved and I do miss now... Breakfast and nightly sweets. Yummo.
Just getting the whole Inn together for an outstanding and daily changing Breakfast was so amazing. Thank you Wendy and Tom for this great time we had. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patbreiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Wendy and Tom own a fabulous B&B high on a hill with a spectular view of the Smokies. They truly "wow'd" us. It was the highlight of our entire trip through 4 states. The host are so kind that you cannot help feeling their warmth and kindness. We would highly recommend this to anyone who likes to stay in B&B's....we don't care for the "tourist trap" places in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg...this is close if you want that, but if you want to avoid...IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: Any room is the best...all have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
5.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#18 of 20 in Sevierville
163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,449 reviews
3.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Address: 115 Ruth Ln, Sevierville, TN 37862-5944
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: $120 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing