We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Christmas Cabin”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of Cabin Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Living Room
Front of Cabin
Living Room
Kitchen Area
Kitchen and Seating Area
Indoor seating area
Porch Seating
Master Bedroom of Diamond in the Rough
King Bedroom
King Bedroom
Bathroom
Full bedroom
Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Loft area
65 inch TV
Theater Room in Diamond in the Rough - great for groups in Pigeon Forge!
Fridge
Pool table
Pool table
Air hockey table
Gas Grill
Hot tub at this
Outdoor Fire Pit at this 4 bedroom Cabin in Pigeon Forge TN
Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4Vacati0N
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 10 decided to stay in a cabin for the first time. We spent hours searching and reading reviews. We were excited to find Diamond in the Rough as it looked fresh, clean and spacious. I must say that our communication with the staff of Heartland Cabins was great. Everyone we spoke with was courteous and knowledgeable. We stopped at the office to check in and found the cabin without any difficulty. It is in a perfect location. The roads to the cabin from the Parkway are not at all treacherous but the driveway is steep. We had a suitcase roll all the way down to the road. The cabin is spacious and "top clean". It could use a deep cleaning. We found numerous pieces of broken glass on the floor throughout the main level. Some of the cups, dishes and silverware were obviously dirty with dried food on them. The bedding is older and some of the mattresses are sagging. The tv and DVD player in the lower level theater room didn't work, the DVD player in one bedroom didn't work, the lights in one bedroom worked intermittently. One of the rocking chairs on the front porch was broken. The screen in the enclosed back porch was torn and a raccoon made its way in a few times trying to get into the garbage cans that were in the enclosed porch area next to the dining table. We never felt comfortable eating out there. It felt dirty and after seeing the raccoon out there getting into the garbage we had no desire to eat in the same spot. The grill was not clean either so we never used it. There is a back deck but it had raccoon droppings on it. There is an inclined wooden walkway going around one side of the house that is very slick in a few spots. We nearly fell a few times. We tried to enjoy the cabin but we all agreed that we just didn't feel comfortable. We were disappointed that we couldn't spend some down time just hanging out, watching movies and cooking a few meals on the grill. We didn't report the issues until checkout since we didn't want to deal with the hassle of having people come in the cabin and honestly some issues were not a quick fix. Because we didn't report things while we were there we could not receive any form of refund. We paid full price for the cabin and do not feel as though we received what we were paying for. I cannot recommend the cabin unless you are comfortable with the issues mentioned. I might consider Heartland cabins in the future but not Diamond in the Rough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
We are so sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay at Diamond in the Rough. We ask any problems be addressed while you are at the cabin. This way, we can get them taken care of for you in a timely manner and your time at the cabin will be perfect. Our staff can come to the cabin at a convenient time for the guests where you are not having to change your daily activites waiting on someone.
Due to being in the mountains, we often have wildlife visit the cabins. Raccoons, bears, squirrels, etc. get curious and find a way to the cabins decks and porches.
The cabin owners have their own cleaning crews for their cabins. When there is a problem with the cleaning at the cabin we send out our head of housekeeping. We would certainly have sent out our head of housekeeping to cleanup the glass. We would never want a guest walking around a cabin with glass on the floor. We would also have taken care of any dishes, the grill and anything else that was not satisfactory.
Our goal is to make your vacation a memorable one. This is why we ask to be informed of any issues immediately that way we can get them taken care of for you while you are here. We cannot take care of any issues after you have left. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Heartland Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarviswil...
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Christmas Cabin”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at the Diamond in the Rough Cabin for Christmas and it was absolutely wonderful. We had two families stay together and it was enough room for all of us. The house was decorated so nice for Christmas and everything we needed was provided for us. Every family member agreed this was the best Christmas family Vacation spent away from home. The lights went out for a couple of hours but the Heartland staff was right on it and we continued to enjoy our time together. Thank you Heartland Staff for your great Customer Service and a wonderful cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
""Thank you for your wonderful review. It is wonderful to hear Diamond In The Rough was the perfect cabin for you.We are glad that you and your family has a great Christmas . We appreciate your family and look forward to seeing you again soon, please remember that we do offer a return guest discount .""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing