We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Applewood Grill a Good Deal”

Applewood Farmhouse Grill
Ranked #9 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Semmes, Alabama
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Applewood Grill a Good Deal”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

On our stops in the Sevierville - Pigeon Forge area, our first supper stop is always the Applewood Grill. The food is always very good and it is served with their special juice and apple fritters. We were promptly seated and waited on. Our waiter was friendly and made light conversation which we enjoyed. The food portions are always are the large side, but of high quality and tasty. Pricing is not a deal, but about average for the type of restaurant and location. We will definitely return to this restaurant on future visits.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for making the Grill a regular stop on your visits to our area. We are pleased to hear that the food and service was good. It was a pleasure to server you! We look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    275
    135
    64
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I can not say enough good things about this restaurant. I love the staff and the food. It's very family friendly. My only complaint would be the (breakfast) country pork chop was so salty I literally couldn't eat it. I have never had a problem with any other foods there so it may have been a fluke.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank heatherdeewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your visit. We apologized that your breakfast was too salty and will be sure to address this matter with our Chef and Kitchen Management. We appreciate you making us aware. Your patronage is important to us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't order chicken cordon bleu.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Chicken Cordon bleu Tasted like it had been warmed up by re frying it. Not fresh. Very disappointing. Won't go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank My4sonsld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We apologize that your order was not as expected. Please contact us directly to share more information in order that we may look into this matter (ie date and time of visit, server name and/or where you were seated). Your satisfaction is very important to us and we look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence in Applewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great apple fritter appetizers. Food was reasonably priced and tasted great! Wait staff very friendly and efficient. Gave all mothers a carnation for Mothers Day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 50Awm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for visiting! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the family experience and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go away hungry!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a great place to eat. Starting with the apple julep, and apple fritters with apple butter, then add soup or salad, and a large entree, if you walk away hungry, it's your own fault. Great food!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We never want you to leave hungry and are glad to hear we met that objective! We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Grill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing