We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Main Dishes”

Applewood Farmhouse Grill
Ranked #9 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Main Dishes”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

During our trip to the smokeys the Apple Barn was a trip we made based mainly on the winery there. We decided to stop in the farmhouse grill and enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. It does have a very country feel, but that is what the tourism of Smokeys is all about. The main dishes we had, chicken club and chicken and dumplings, were very good. The side dishes, however, not so much. The service was fast and the prices were good for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H_T86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for visiting Applewood and taking time to share your comments. We appreciate you letting us know what you did and did not like in order that we may look into menu selections to see if changes need to be made. Your patronage and opinion is important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    275
    135
    64
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High dollar Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate supper here while on vacation in Pigeon Forge. I will have to say the apple fritters were very good. I ate the sampler plate and the fried chicken was good but the pot pie was not good at all. The dumplings were good but I have had the same thing at Cracker Barrel for a lot less money, but like to try different places that I don't have access to when I'm on vacation. If here again I would probably try again but maybe breakfast next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeborahOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your visit. We regret that the pot pie was not to your satisfaction and will pass this information on to our Executive Chef for review. Your patronage is important to us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the ambiance of the place!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

There were four of us and we decided to try this restaurant after eating here the last time we were in Pigeon Forge. All of our food was delicious (the fried chicken was the best). The only complaint was that everything we had that was supposed to be hot was lukewarm, except the chicken. But, we will go back and have another meal the next time we visit the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We regret that your food was not served hot and will address this matter with management and staff. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The breakfast as the Apple Barn is one of the most relaxing and delicious experiences one can have to start the day. Candice our server was fantastic! The quality of the food, timeliness and oh my those Apple Fritters are to die for to start you off. Eat wisely as the fritters are VERY filling but oh so good!. Everything is fresh and well presented and the staff is VERY VERY friendly. I would highly recommend the Apple Barn Restaurant for breakfast. My only regret was I did not stay long enough to have lunch and dinner there but if the starter is any indication, the food will be fantastic at anytime you go. A must for any visitor to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area. A MUST!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vettedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Our first time”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at this restaurant. I ordered the cat fish. It wad excellent. My wife and brother in law had the liver and onions that they rated as very good. The food was hot and served in a timely fashion. The fritters were fresh and tasty. We would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klepper-geocaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your visit and for taking time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the catfish as well as the liver and onions. Those are a couple of a downhome favorites that we don't hear a lot about therefore we appreciate you sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Grill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing