We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Applewood Farmhouse Grill
Ranked #9 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were a group of 34, so had a reservation. We were seated and served in a timely manner and the food was very good. I loved the wait staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    273
    134
    64
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Was there in August and the whole area was packed with tourists. We went for dinner fairly late and the lineup was not too bad. The service was slow and not overly good. Felt like our waitress was worn out after a long day.
The food was good and there was a lot of it.
Lots more than we needed, but we ate it and left too full.
Beautiful location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papadshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant has good food and place is very nice and clean. Has a lot of different kinds of foods. Very enjoyable

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank K9condo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“TOURIST TRAP”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Average food and the wait staff look tired and the place was not real clean. We ate late but you would expect more, everone seemed to be in a rush.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIDE2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Director of Sales at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting Applewood Grill Restaurant in Sevierville, TN. We value your input to how we can improve our standard and quality. We dislike hearing that you did not enjoy you recent visit and would like to share with you some exciting things that we are working on due to your response. First, we have a team member in administation working on the cleanliness of the restaurant by observing and addressing issues as they arise. October is our busiest month, so I'm sure you understand why this has a potiental to become more difficult. Second, we have the managers overviewing the staff scheduling to make sure that we don't have staff scheduled too much during this already busy time to ensure quality of life for our staff. And finally, we will address the issue with the pace or flow of the restaurant to make sure guest aren't feeling rushed. We do tend to get into a warp speed sometimes when busy and understand that this can made guests feel uncomfortable. We apologize for any inconvience that we may have caused for you and your family. We really do value each and every guest response and want you to feel comfortable in returning to our restaruants. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is worth the wait.....great food and lots of it.....wonderful service.....if ther is a wait the wait is well worth it......you can shop while you wait at the wonderful stores next door....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Grill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing