We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average family meal, great service”
Review of Joshua's On The River - CLOSED

Joshua's On The River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: A family fun restaurant that has a gorgeous patio overlooking the river! Great food at a Great price. A place where all the locals love to come and enjoy!
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Average family meal, great service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Went with a group of gal friends who were spending a few days together. We called ahead and they had moved tables together for us. The wait staff was attentive. Food was good, not excellent. Portions were hearty. Most of us took home 'doggie bags'.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Quality food at a great price with great service!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We took a chance being from out of town to try a new restaurant off the beaten path. We were GLAD we did....... The food was fantastic and the service was great! It was so relaxing to get away from the craziness of Pigeon Forge restaurants. It was very clean and we were treated with good old fashioned Southern hospitality. The owner even made his presence and was very concerned that everything was perfect for our dining experience. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkterrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is now our favorite resturant in all of Sevier County!!! Great food, great prices, and wonderful and friendly staff!!!!! The owner (Joshua) is by far the most friendly and excited owner we have had the pleasure to meet!!! This is really a hidden gem! When you come to the Smokeys you must stop in and have a bite to eat!!!! You won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very good food, reasonably priced, great location (on the river), wonderful staff and to top it off you can't beat a 100% rating on the health inspection! Will come again no doubt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gisellelfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice local Find”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visit the area once a year for a few weeks. This is a new place just a few miles from our cabin. We try to stay with local restaurants and this was a great find. The owner and staff were very pleasant from the phone call to the take out order. The food was fresh and had great flavor.
We did a take out order but the place was full and everyone looked happy. The owner took my order, packed it and was enjoyable to talk with. I loved seeing the excitement and energy in his eyes. Good luck and see you next summer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamaallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joshua's On The River also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing