We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outgoing Server - Maybe Too Outgoing?”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #33 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Outgoing Server - Maybe Too Outgoing?”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We ate at this Cracker Barrel with another couple for an early supper (about 4:00) the day after attending the Gatlinburg Christmas parade. We had a really friendly waiter, Kory, who was very talkative and accomodating with everything we requested. The restaurant was not busy at all, and he spent a lot of time at our table with just general chit chat. After leaving to return to our condo, my friend commented on the fact that I never received the cole slaw that should have come with my cheeseburger plate. I have no complaints with the food, the atmosphere, service, wait time, etc. but just maybe, the wait staff should concentrate a little less on conversation and a little more on getting the orders correct. It's really hard to "complain" about this, but it was an oversight that I thought should be mentioned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachGrandmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    86
    39
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way out of town. We had stopped at two other restaurants before Cracker Barrel and they both had 45 minute waits. We were seated right away and our server greeted us immediately. Justyn was an awesome server! Very outgoing, pleasant, friendly, etc. We are out twice a day during our week long trip and this was the BEST service we received. Cracker Barrel is very lucky to have an employee like Justyn! Oh...and the food was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Mh293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in Sevierville in September and went to this restaurant a few times. The food is always consistently good; prepared the same way no matter where you go. Our server, Greg, was very attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Cracker Barrel is just like the other 100 you have been to. Nothing special but it is good food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Meal a bit late but on the house”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good food, great location right around all the attractions. I'm giving this a five star rating because of exceptional service. Our food ended up taking about 30 minutes to arrive, and we didn't complain a bit because they brought us bread to snack on and apologized repeatedly. When our food arrived, the waitress told us the entire bill (for 5 of us) was on the house. On top of that, she asked us to order desert, which arrived promptly, and that was on the house as well. Great call by restaurant management. I'm sure someone in the kitchen got sick or had an emergency, but it was really nice to see profits tossed out the window to take care of customers. Class act.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff_in_bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing