We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hidden place”

Number 1 Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 187 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
sevierville
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great hidden place”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

this is my favorite chinese place in all of sevierville, i go for the lunch buffet and get carryout,great selection of food and it is always fresh,i always pile my box high and get out for around 7.00,cannot beat that,nice place to eat in also.have to look for it .back in the stripmall.you will not regret it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billdsevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average buffet, great prices”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Number 1 Chinese for lunch in August 2012. We actually were looking for China One, a buffet that was on the Parkway, but our GPS took us to this restaurant instead and we didn't know it until later. The price was very good, only $5.99 for the lunch buffet. We found the selection to be limited to less than we are used to at other Chinese buffets, but the food they offered was very good. Everything was fresh, hot, and kept adequately stocked except for the sushi which they ran out of as soon as we arrived (we didn't get any) and never replenished. Even though we ended up eating at the wrong place, the food was good although we'd probably give the other restaurant a try next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amberforests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Best buffet in town......Highly recommended...great location. Service is good also :) Great price!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice37862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food at a low price...”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have lunch at this restaurant once a week on average. It is a well stocked buffet with hot and tasty food. Over 65 years and you get a 10% discount. I recommend for lunch. Never did dinner there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iralgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere awesome food so so on the service food comes out to fast...never get to finish my soup guess thats a good thing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 1 Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Number 1 Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing