We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and great food!”

Chinatown Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Great service and great food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am from illinois and I visit Gatlinburg twice a year. Each time I go I always visit Chinatown restaurant. Everything that I have ordered has been great. I notice some of these comments and I disagree. One of the best Chinese restaurants around!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryno977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been coming here since I was a child and I have never been done wrong. The food may be a little pricey but always tastes great. The service is awesome! I will continue to eat at Chinatown for as long as it is there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
614 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“This place sucks!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for takeout. Terrible, terrible, terrible. Food was cold and greasy. Tasted very funny. Will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iralgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mushy shrimp, rude service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Coming to Pigeon Forge for a seminar, the first day in town I bring takeout to the hotel. I decided to stop at Chinatown restaurant since it was on my way. I ordered shrimp chow mein and paid extra for large shrimp (instead of the small ones which usually come in chow mein). The shrimp were mushy - I ate a few and then decided they were too weird to eat and I discarded them and ate only the vegetables. The egg drop soup was also weird - with alot of corn added to it - I assume to bulk it up. The color was also an odd shade of yellow (I assume it was food coloring or chicken bouillon). When I asked for a receipt (since I am on a business trip), the owner, I assume, who took my order, ripped it off the nail and tossed it at me. It was not itemized as to costs but was told that is the receipt. Ok - I will never return to this restaurant and warn those who do - do not order shrimp....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yomaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food with not so good service!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was craving for Chinese Food when I was in Sevierville and I found this restaurant on my way to Knoxville. I have ordered a vegetable fried rice with vegetable soup. The soup was pretty bad. The fried rice was very good. Overall, good food. The customer service was not as expected, may be because of there is only one person serving for the whole restaurant. The price for the food was very reasonable. Overall, average.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramu_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Chinatown Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing