We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Restaurant - Perfect for Shopping!”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The number one goal of The Chop House is to provide a superior dining experience to every guest. We do this by providing guest-obsessed service and generous portions of delicious food using the freshest ingredients.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant - Perfect for Shopping!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We decided to take a break from outlet shopping (which is a great outlet by the way) and have a sit down lunch. We were able to walk over to the restaurant and then go back to shopping afterwards. They had a great lunch menu, very reasonable prices, kid-friendly, quick service - just a great meal!

If you are shopping at the Tanger Outlets, take a break and enjoy a great lunch at The Chop House!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank japettits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    238
    85
    23
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, SC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chop House Sevierville, TN”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Chop House Restaurant located in the Tanger Outlet area of Sevierville, TN is a very nice facility to relax and have a nice meal after a day of shopping. The staff is very friendly and the food is out of thsi word. It has all the appearance of an expensive restaurant but the prices are very reasonable. The menu includes steak, seafood and lamb. All the selections are very good.

Ron C.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, good service.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a nice dinner here for my birthday. I had the filet, sweet potato, and salad and he had the ribeye, sirloin chili, and baked potato. Everything was delicious! Although simple, the sweet potato was amazing! Our server was very accommodating and attentive. The only complaint we had was the less than professional bartender. When we asked about one particular red blend, she displayed a poor attitude and rolled her eyes. Immature and cynical behavior from someone in a leadership role is not a desirable quality. Other than that, it was a lovely experience and we will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Letstravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

As long as you stick with the steak menu you should not be disappointed - do not order the crab cakes if you are from the northeast and know what crab cakes are supposed to taste like.....I don't blame them because they do not claim to be a crab cake house.... Filet was amazing - friend who had ribeye was very impressed.....looking for steak? Check it out....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdprofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

After eating at a different Chop House in Kodak we decided to have lunch at this Chop House which is located next to the Tanger Mall. They offered a $5 lunch menu as well as an $8 menu. Three of us had salads which were good and one had a bowl of soup. The warm bread and honey butter is delicious and there is no limit as to how much you can have. Love The Chop House!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing