We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The number one goal of The Chop House is to provide a superior dining experience to every guest. We do this by providing guest-obsessed service and generous portions of delicious food using the freshest ingredients.
Cromwell, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stopped in here for lunch after some serious shopping at the outlet malls. We got seated right away and never had an empty drink. Our server made sure to check in with us and always made sure we were happy. Both of us got burgers and fries and they were delicious. I really enjoyed the bread that came out at the beginning of the meal as well. Everything tasted fresh and cooked perfectly. One of my favorite places to eat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    229
    79
    22
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I wanted to go somewhere nice for our anniversary. This place is located in the Tangiers Outlet Mall. We both had filet mignon with mashed potatoes. The meal came with fresh bread and our choice of soup or salad. I had the chicken tortilla soup and my husband had the salad. Both were good and the bread was hot out of the oven yummy. The filet was so juicy and needed no sauce and the mashed potatoes were delicious. It was a great surprise to find an upscale restaurant in that shopping center.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food was excellent! Everything was cooked perfectly and we had a wonderful romantic date night out!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ambivilence”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

At the last minute, the wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a Friday night dinner. The Chop House is a 40 minute drive but based on previous experience at another location we decided it was worth it. On arrival we had a short wait, made easier by a cocktail at the bar where the bartender had an infectious laugh and a sure hand with the cocktail shaker.
Unfortunately, dinner was not a success. I splurged on the Prime Steak, a $36 entree, only to have it prove to be old and inedible upon arrival. The manager replaced it w/my second choice, Prime Rib, which was cooked perfectly but lacks the flavor of a great steak.
Our service was very good, with much apology from all about the gamey steak and the manager waived the charge for my entree. The creamed spinach was excellent, but the Fudge Cake was disappointingly sweet and the coffee weak. My wife's Seafood Alfredo was "good but not outstanding".
In all a disappointing evening, in spite of the staff's efforts. At these prices, a more relaxed atmosphere and fewer tourists in shorts and tee shirts is in order. We like the Chop House chain and the related restaurants by the same owner, but perhaps the Sevierville tourist trap atmosphere is inescapable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainQuack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great food, my family eats here multiple times a month and the food is consistently delicious! Serive has been good for the most part.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing