We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cabin for our family vacation the...”
other travelers have booked this property
'A View For You' - The front of the cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'A View For You' - The front of the cabin.
Welcome to 'A View For You' Living area with large HDTV and Blue Ray
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
'A View For You' - The front of the cabin.
Welcome to 'A View For You'
Living area with large HDTV and Blue Ray
Warm and comfy living area with natural gas fireplace.
Small touches gives the cabin its unique character.
Enjoy our small collection of DVD's and books.
Kitchen & Living area with cathedral ceiling.
Full 8-piece place settings provided.
Fully equipped kitchen with some brand new appliances.
Bedroom 1 with King Aspen log bed. Connected to full bathroom.
Bedroom 1 with flatscreen HDTV.
Full Bathroom off Bedroom 1
Full Bathroom off Bedroom 1 also opens to common area.
Bedroom 2 - King Aspen Log Bed. Connected to full private bath.
Bedroom 2 - Flatscreen HDTV not shown.
Decorative basket added to help organize makeup and accessories.
Full private bathroom for Bedroom 2.
A View For You from the loft.
Large loft with custom made pool table and free standup driving arcade.
Large loft with Wii console and large selection of Wii games.
Day bed in loft makes into two twin beds.
Fun little creatures hanging around.
Very easy access to the cabin from the parking area. Only 3 steps to the porch.
Relax on the double-sided covered porch overlooking the mountain range.
Soak in the Hot Tub while enjoying the peaceful scenery.
Cabin View of Sugarloaf Mountain.
Resort view of the mountains.
Resot view.
Resort's Community Pool is available to our guests at no additional charge.
The Great Smoky Mountains in the National Park.
Bear cub in Cades Cove.
Douglas Lake is just a few minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cms1976
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cabin for our family vacation the Smokies!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was exactly what we were looking for and it was exactly how it was in the pictures and description. The cabin was clean and the décor was warm, homey, and comfortable. It had everything we could need and more. We had a lot of fun in the game room at the pool table and it had a great view too! It wasn't far from restaurants and the grocery store. The beds were comfortable and we slept like we were at home all week. The owners obviously take pride in their cabin and were attentive and helpful. If you are looking for a great vacation rental near the Smoky Mountains, this is a wonderful place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable, homey feel
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleabb...
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was just what we wanted/needed. It's in a very peaceful location, there were other cabins in the area but we didn't see our neighbors at all. We had two adults & two tweens in our group & stayed for a total of 3 nights. We were there during Spring Break 4/13-4/16. There was more than enough room for all of us. The cabin was cozy, inviting & had all the comforts of home. We took advantage of the game room & spent a couple evenings playing pool. The cabin was very clean & well kept. The guest guide was very helpful & we did take advantage of some of the tips left by the owners. We did some zip lining, visited the aquarium & went for a helicopter ride. There are also a vast amount of restaurant choices.

The living room/dining/kitchen area has an open feel & is great for the whole family to hang out in. The two bathrooms were great since we had two kids with us. All the amenities were great, from the TVs to the pool table. The beds were great as well. My husband made himself right at home & we couldn't get him off the recliner. If I had to complain about one thing I would mention that the washer is little loud but it did the job.

We did enjoy a few meals in the cabin, we cooked our breakfast & grilled out as well. The hot tub was very nice & clean. The deck area is great for some peace & quiet with a great view.

I would agree with other comments about the drive, try to arrive BEFORE dark on your first day. But honestly it is no different than all the other cabins, that's just how the driving conditions are in the area & that's what makes this area beautiful. The actual location of the cabin worked well for us. It's not right in the middle of things but once you get the hang of how to avoid the traffic on the main drive it's just fine.

We were extremely satisfied with the cabin, the price paid is a great value for everything you get with A View for You!! We hope to be in the area again very soon & would love to stay in this cozy cabin again.

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home away from home feel
Liked least: The washer was loud.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita834
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Peaceful, Quiet, & Comfortable”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The Smith's were very pleasant and diligent about communicating with me during this whole procedure. I was able to ask questions and get prompt answers when I needed them. Scenic View had exactly that...a lovely mountain view. We are from south Fla (flat terrain) so the mountain view was a priority for us. This cabin was far enough in the mountains to be quiet but close enough to the action in Sevierville & Pigeon Forge...perfect for us to enjoy both! We were there for 6 days. I would suggest that when you first arrive that it not be after dark...it is very dark in the mountains and hard to find your way. Once we drove it a few times it wasn't a problem. The only problem I had was that I like to read and the lighting in the cabin at night is rather dim...I have found this to be so in every cabin we have rented. We found a Kroger's grocery store and made a number of visits there because we stayed in for a few meals. Most of the restaurants were good but our favorite (as always, was the Apple Barn), an old farmhouse converted into a restaurant...very beautiful & quaint. We ate there a few times and the food, atmosphere, and service were wonderful! Very homey and comfortable! We had a very enjoyable visit to Tennessee and now we are home in south fla and our flat terrain...but we do have the ocean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the mountain view, peace & quiet
Liked least: dimness of lighting at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We work very hard to ensure our cabin is truly a "home away from home" and is very clean. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time in the Smokies. We would love to have you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south carolina
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2013
Hi Colby! I am glad you enjoyed the cabin. It sounds like you got into some major traffic during your stay, as the typical drive to the main highway is 12 - 14 minutes. Unfortunately, the area gets very busy during Spring Break and traffic can get backed up. That is why we provide the map in the back of our Guest Guide to help navigate the bypasses and try to keep you out of the major traffic jams. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing