We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corney”
Review of Uncle Bud's Little Big Show - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Uncle Bud's Little Big Show
Attraction details
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Corney”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Saw Uncle Bud in past years at another local theater and thought we would go to see his show. Very corney and very bad taste. Maybe go for a drive through the National Park would be better time spent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great to see them back”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We loved the Shindig & were very disappointed to find that it had closed. It was so nice to see Uncle Bud & some of the gang on stage together again in a great new show.
We wish them all the success in the world & hope that they will still be there when we return next September.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holiday-junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's great to see them back and free to PERFORM!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I went and saw this show on their opening night and again on their second night... I have to honestly say that it was great to see Uncle Bud, Jessica, Samantha and Michael on a stage together again. They were free to perform as they should!! It was funny! entertaining! and just a whole lot of fun. Uncle Bud did some of our favorite characters and he had a few new ones as well... YOU MUST SEE THE JOHNNY CASH!!! I LAUGHED TIL I CRIED!! The song "Shift Work" is a duet with Michael... HILARIOUS!!!! It was great!! Jessica.. was awesome.. she is featured in this show like she should have been at the old venue. She does an awesome Gloria and Shania set!! Her voice is fantastic! She's entertaining and beautiful as ever! Her and Bud do a Johnny and June duet that is awesome!! Great to see her being able to perform to her potential instead of being kept in a box. Samantha... was beautiful and funny as ever! She was able to connect to the audience more in her usual sexy and unique style! She is hilarious when she interacts with the audience!! She does a number by Nancy Sinatra that is awesome!! Michael is as awesome as ever! His voice and style really makes the show shine! His interaction with Uncle Bud is funny and cracked me up! I really enjoyed Michael in this show!!

So... if you are interested in seeing an ORIGINAL show... that is not part of the cookie cutter million dollar "assembly line shows" that are some of the other shows in town... I highly recommend seeing this show. Its.. small and intimate. There is a lot of interaction with the audience that gets lost when you go to the huge mega shows in town. There is not a lot of flash and trash in this show... but what it lacks in lights, special effects, elaborate sets etc... it more than makes up for in genuine, honest and true entertainment. GO SEE IT!! You will not regret it.

Its at the Rocky Top Play House in Sevierville right next door to Cici's pizza. You cant miss it. My hats off to the "Fab Four" for trying to make a go of it on their own! I am a believer in supporting SMALL BUSINESS!! Support Uncle Bud and the gang!! Support the Rocky Top Play House and go see this show!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GMichaelTheMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They're BACK!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Bud has worked wonderfully to bring all that we loved with the ShinDig to this tiny theater. The songs and comedy were even better than at the Shindig. I recommend that everyone come and see the new and improved show Uncle Bud Little Big Show!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BearCat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour
1 review
“Something fun for everyone!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My group of seven ranging in age from 2 to 42 absolutely loved this show! So much talent, it was hard to believe there were just four performers. If you enjoy country music past or present, gospel, patriotic tunes, good old rock and roll throughout the years, and down home humor with a modern truthful twist, you'll get more than your money's worth at Uncle Bud's Little Big Show. Colorful costumes and larger than life personalities fill the stage; no fancy lighting or wild choreography to distract you from the quality of their voices. Simply entertainment, real people sharing their talents in a cozy venue where it's easy to feel right at home. Audience participation is encouraged and there's plenty of opportunity to interact with the cast. Very family friendly!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EODprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bud's Little Big Show also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing