We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Expensive hike

We drove out here to hike and see the bridge. Just about everything else closes after Labor Day. It... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
TwoPawsUp
,
Indiana
Nice but Expensive

We recently visited Foxfire Mountain and cross The Swinging Bridge that is so highly advertised... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2018
Tennessee50plus
,
Springfield, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 240 reviews
  
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
154
47
20
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
47
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foxfire mountain nice walk zip lining small museum obstacle course cider tasting bbq place corn hole whole family hike falls adventure prosperity woods lines benches goliath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We drove out here to hike and see the bridge. Just about everything else closes after Labor Day. It was a good hike and the bridge was neat but it wouldn't of cost anything to hike in the mountains. We did enjoy the cider tasting.

1  Thank TwoPawsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We recently visited Foxfire Mountain and cross The Swinging Bridge that is so highly advertised. The Swinging Bridge is nice and long but it cost us $43 for two people to enter just to hike the trails and cross the bridge. There are numerous free swinging Bridges around the area that are shorter. So I do not recommend going just to see The Swinging Bridge. If you pay for one of the other activities such as zip lining the cost of Entry is included.

1  Thank Tennessee50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Great hiking . This park has a long winding and up hill trail which then descends to a more leisurely but very interesting and beautiful hiking trail . This bridge is awesome to walk on . It swings some, but sides are high so chance of falling off it is minimal unless one crawls over it. Little pricey but worth it if you can finish the trail of 1 mile. We made it to the top and started to descend when it rained a downpour on us. We had to go back before finishing so as not to fall in the torrents of rain in the rocky muddy trail. Trail has benches along the way to rest . Trail is a natural dirt and rocky one but it is awesome. Only wish they could have given some of our money back as it rained us out. Little pricey but worth it . Other things to do there of which we didn't partake. This place is back in the country and out of the way of the city. Consider that when going to visit there.

Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place! We could have spent the whole day here. Yummy food, the BEST cider, awesome hike over the swinging bridge and to the waterfall.

1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

There is plenty of adventure here along with cider tasting and great BBQ. The falls climb is steep at times so if you are older and not in the best shape take breaks at the many benches they have. Watching the zip liners fly over you far above is entertaining too. After your hike the cider tasting was refreshing and the BBQ was very good. Attached a few pictures.

1  Thank Rick And Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent most of the day with our 15, 14 and 9 yr old. There was a ton to do! The trail leading to the small waterfall took about an hour round trip and the swing bridge was really cool! We took about a 2 hour zipline adventure tour with our guides Chasse and Connor. They were highly knowledable, funny and made me feel very secure in letting my tiny 9 yr old fly down the ziplines! Plus you can't beat the fact the Chasse had a mustache that would make Tom Selleck jealous! I highly recommend visiting FireFox Mountain if you're in the area.

Thank abmartin287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We took our family here this last week and it cost $120 just to go hiking. It was horribly hot, and we got poison ivy. The swinging bridge was cool, but not $120 cool. The cider tasting had already ran out of cider, except the hard stuff. The drive took a VERY long time from our resort. It was ok...just so expensive for a couple hours of hiking.

4  Thank Katewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

There is a small museum at the entrance to this bridge. You can make a wish. and you can learn about how swinging bridges help people around the world.

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the most expensive activities we did. This set us back over $50. It is very beautiful and the swinging bridge was amazing. But this only included walking the bridge and the trails. I think it was very overpriced. Also the walk to the waterfall, they don’t tell you but it is a hour walk!! Come in shoes that are comfy. This waterfall is man made. It is not naturally occurring. The walk up to the waterfall got too steep and we did not want to make a two hour hike up there and back down. The owners and staff are friendly and outgoing but I just felt that it was too much money just to take a walk. To zip line it would cost you close to $100 per person.

7  Thank pattycapps96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a blast even tho this time of the year the Ziplines are only open for the weekend we was able to go across the bridge. They do this wishing well that the girls really loved doing. They have a nice bbq place there and the girls did this obstacle course they have that we all got a laugh out of will be back!!!

Thank krissy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews