We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with excellent view of nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly Falls

Friendly Falls
Ranked #29 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great Food, Cold Drinks, Live Music, a Relaxing Garden & a Waterfall! This is a great find in the Smoky Mountains. Only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley Rd but your a world away. Order inside our restaurant and store and enjoy on the covered/heated deck overlooking our waterfall or in our garden. The kids we'll LOVE our creekside Gem Mine. You can even get married, hold a family reunion or book a private dinner at our Waterfall! Hours change seasonally and we are closed for the months of January and February.
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food with excellent view of nature”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The menu was limited but had a decent variety. The food we had was very good and very reasonably priced. You order inside where they have a small "gift shop". All of the seating is outside but most of it is covered. It is literally on the river where we watched the heron catch his supper. They told us there is a family of otters that hang out and play in that section of river, but we didn't get to see them. They did have some live music which was very good and relaxing. We come from an area that has quite a few "creeks" but the only local "river" is muddy, mucky looking. So the scenery at Friendly Falls was very much enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank never488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    65
    13
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interesting atmosphere. Very unique. Not bad.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very quaint place. Limited menu but overall decent food. I wasnt too keen on the frozen 'thing' they had in this case. It was odd tasting. The vibe is very peaceful. We went during the day and the waterfall was nice. Very friendly staff and they do make you feel very 'at home'.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MmonetTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holstein, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stopped over!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Heading back to our cabin on Wednesday and stopped here for a beverage and to look at the Water Fall's it was very cool place; had to order inside the little office area and then we also ordered food good food and they also had music that night it was EMISUNSHINE & the rain she's an 8 year old dynamo,with a voice to get the chills going. Glad we stopped only bad thing no indoor bathrooms; that's right "outhouses" for your pleasure. Nice time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had passed by many, many times - sorry we did. Will definitely be back”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We live only a few miles away and have passed by Friendly Falls numerous times in the past. We were sorry we did. Everything was excellent! The atmosphere is laid back with live music while we were there. The waterfall is very nice and peaceful. Probably the nicest waterfall outside of the National Park in our area. It is such a special spot to be sitting above the waterfall and seeing creek and the falls. The person that served us was incredibly nice and personable. The menu had several items that sounded appealing. We ended up choosing the cheese fries, the cheeseburger, and had a cookie pizza to top it off. Each was prepared quickly for us and very tasty. Absolutely no complaints. Their selection of beer is also much better than what you'd expect from a small place such as this. Overall, it was a great experience without a doubt. If you are looking for a unique place to eat with an incredible setting with good food, great service, and reasonable prices - this place is it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ord33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Amazing what happens when someone combines a dream and a dreamy location! This place is ahhhhmazing! Just stop in for a drink or two and take in the beautiful views or enjoy lunch or appetizers! It even has a gem mine for the kids. The owner is so sweet and treats you like family! A must do! The views of the waterfall (and sounds) are unforgettable!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlinfamily29708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Falls also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Friendly Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing