We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little roadside stop!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly Falls

Friendly Falls
Ranked #27 of 183 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great Food, Cold Drinks, Live Music, a Relaxing Garden & a Waterfall! This is a great find in the Smoky Mountains. Only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley Rd but your a world away. Order inside our restaurant and store and enjoy on the covered/heated deck overlooking our waterfall or in our garden. The kids we'll LOVE our creekside Gem Mine. You can even get married, hold a family reunion or book a private dinner at our Waterfall! Hours change seasonally and we are closed for the months of January and February.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect little roadside stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was such a surprise! We were on our way back to Pigeon Forge from Cades Cove and just happened upon this little gem. The 2 owners (Tina and Clyde) were so nice and accommodating. It was a rainy cool evening but they had the fire pit going and it was so romantic and cozy. You couldn't ask for a better view! We didn't eat but the menu looked great with some healthy choices, not just bar type food. They have little packets already made up so you can make your own smores on the fire. Little touches like that really made this special. We will definitely go back here again!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thood34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    63
    13
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“WORTH TURNING AROUND FOR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The views are tremendous, the atmosphere unmatched! These folks know how to cook and how to have fun! Don't just stop by and take photos of the falls, support this little mom and pop shop and keep it here for everyone to enjoy for years to come! AND THEY SELL BEEEEER!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank upthecreeksevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHEATON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Taste of the Smokies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stopped at Friendly Falls for lunch on a chilly fall day. The smoke drifting from the fire pit and smell of barbeque along with a big handmade sign that told us it was "Worth the Stop" actually made us do a U turn. We weren't disappointed. What a lovely view of a small waterfall right over the deck! The pulled pork sandwiches on toasted buns and cold beer tasted extra good as we ate sitting on stools under heat lamps. The owners are a young very friendly couple who just opened up the restaurant in the summer of 2012. They even hold weddings in the garden by the falls.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ballengerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, TN
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stopped just to get a snack before going into Cades Cove. We were just going to get the homemade chips, but the operator suggested the chips with homemade french onion dip and veggies. Mmmmm the dip & chips were great and made us wish we had gotten more. Will definitely stop there next trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Shelf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great little "Hole in the Wall" with a unreal view. Food was great, beer was cold, the falls beautiful. Stop in and be wow'd.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Falls also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Friendly Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing