We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most delicious, fresh food in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smoky Mountain Cheesecake Cafe - CLOSED

Smoky Mountain Cheesecake Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most delicious, fresh food in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am a local who eats at the Cafe at least once a week! Everything I have had there is amazing! I usually get a delicious "turkey" cuban pressed sandwich, as I don't eat ham. I like to try a new variety of cheesecake each time I am there; the lemon chiffon is to die for. Today, I got to sample their home-made meatballs and sauce that they use to make meatball subs. You have to try one if you get the chance! Tender, flavorful and mouth-watering!!! I look forward to it every week. The best part is the comfy atmosphere and the hilarious family who owns and runs the place. I always leave with a smile.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vyletsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    17
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“10 STAR!!!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and was so happy with service and food was phenomenal! We had the Cuban sandwich & spicy hamburger. Great bread! Both cheesecakes (lemon & white chocolate macadamia) we tried were both delicious. Will definitely be returing. Highly recommend everyone stopping by, you wont be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montanagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "Must Go-To Cafe" when visiting Gatlinburg!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The BEST Tampa Cuban sandwich in Sevierville TN! You need to put this place on a "Must Go-To" place to eat as the cheesecake is out of this world! Made from scratch each day! Cheesecake Factory meet your competition! You can't get any better than this for lunch. We had the cubans and strawberry swirl cheesecake! Owners are hands-on with customer service! A++

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Reuben, Cuban Sandwiches and Cheesecake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Can't miss with this locally owned family eatery. Stop in and try their pina cola cheesecake. I travel to the area monthly and plan every trip to stop off and try something new. Their cheesecake flavors rotate and I have never lacked finding something wonderful. I'm taking a whole one home next time.They have a great coffee bar, too.

I have never had a better reuben, ever. Their cuban sandwich is hugh and perfectly served.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!! Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just tried this place and wow!! I had a Cuban sandwich and my husband had a cheeseburger, they were both soo delicious!!! I realized I never had a "real Cuban" before coming here, gosh was it good! We also shared a piece of peanut butter cheesecake for dessert and it was great!! You will not be dissapointed here! We will be going back often.

Helpful?
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Cheesecake Cafe also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing