We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sevierville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Same as I remember”

The Apple Barn and Cider Mill
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Might also be listed under Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant and/or listed as being located in Pigeon Forge, TN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s been 15 years since our last trip to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. The Apple Barn is a must for us. So glad to see that it is just as awesome as it was 15 years ago. Great food, friendly staff, neat shopping areas.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Waits4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

& we always eat breakfasts here every visit, that is a given. We visited this past weekend and it has changed so much recently. The older ladies were rude that work there, we waited for forever for breakfast, which it was busy & we are fine with that as long as our food is hot. Which it usually is and so good. This time we waited patiently & all three of our farmhouse breakfast were cold, eggs, gravy, potatoes, apples, all of it. I have always been so happy here, but the quality has gone done. We spoke with a few others on the porch after breakfast & they felt the same. It`s was just sad for us. We did shop at winery & barn and had good experiences there, think we`ll rethink location our future breakfasts.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Apple Barn offers a complex including a restaurant serving excellent home style meals, plus a winery, apple dessert bar, ice cream, souvenir shop and lots of apple themed products, as well as bushels of apple varieties to choose from. Top marks for quality products, friendly staff and a clean, unique location along a bold mountain river. Be sure to take home a frozen gallon of their cider, it is addictive!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SPW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Very nice river view and country atmosphere. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The meal was very good but over salted. This is the reason for 4 stars.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank DarleneR457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

On our way to Gatlinburg we stopped in at the Apple Barn and Cider Mill. We ate at the grill, and learned you get quite a lot of food! Each person at the table starts off with an Apple Julep and a basket of Apple Fritters with Apple Butter (to dip). Both were a fantastic beginning to a meal! The Apple Butter is super scrumptious, and they sell it at their general store/gift shop. Not only do you get this little appetizer (included with every meal), but your main entree comes with soup. I had the Pecan Chicken Salad Croissant with fries and the potato soup. All of it was great! The chicken salad wasn't sweet like many, and the fries were wonderful. The potato soup is cheesy and topped with a little cheese, bacon, and green onions. You won't find their prices online, but we found it about as comparable to any other sit-down restaurant - like Cracker Barrel. And it's really not too bad with all the food you receive. After lunch, we toured the surrounding shops. There are some great finds, especially in the Christmas shop, however, they do come with a slight heavier price tag. Not over-the-top, but not your local Walmart prices either - which is to be expected.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GodlyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Barn and Cider Mill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Barn and Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing