We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Hungry, Great Food!”

The Apple Barn and Cider Mill
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Might also be listed under Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant and/or listed as being located in Pigeon Forge, TN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Go Hungry, Great Food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Ate here by a recommendation from a friend and will highly recommend it to others! Only had a 5 min wait to be seated, our waiter was friendly and efficient. We started out with complementary apple fritters and appl julips, then soup & salad come with our meals, the meal portions were large and you also got dessert with your meal, we had to take it back to our condo for later! I would go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,005
    297
    122
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's really that good. But be strategic...”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

You can't share or you will be charged extra. So we bought a chicken meal for one of us and sides for the other one. It is pricey. But man o man. It's so good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“RECOMMEND IF YOUR HUNGRY”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We really enjoyed eating here. This was our first time, and we really enjoyed the food, and the service was top notch. Can't remember here name, but server was great. Better come hungry, because you get plenty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank X6722AZchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreary and unfriendly staff.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food was average. We were disappointed in the service. Very slow and not friendly. The waitresses wore shabby dresses that looked like smocks. They need to update outfits and be more welcoming to guests. I would not go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SGAhrendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apple barn”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stroll thru the various parts of the Apple Barn. We had a late,leisurely lunch there. Our waitress was so friendly. I am sorry I can't recall her name. I enjoyed the corn chowder and our meal was served piping hot. The apple fritters were very good with the apple butter. I will have to say that the onion rings were HUGH and very good. We plan on returning to the. Apple Barn again & again.
Thanks, Nancy F.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Barn and Cider Mill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Barn and Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing