We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A landmark place to eat”

The Apple Barn and Cider Mill
Ranked #4 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Might also be listed under Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant and/or listed as being located in Pigeon Forge, TN
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A landmark place to eat”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stop by for supper every year. The food is always good. The service is usually excellent. The decor and menu appeal mostly to the geriatric set, of course. But the country charm is part of the experience. Be sure to stop by the store and pick up a pint of their apple butter. It is by far the best in the world. Seriously, I've tried them all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_tool_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    295
    119
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must try!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is amazing. I was hesitant about trying it, bc I'm not a big fan of country cooked food, but everything was awesome. I had the broccoli & cheddar soup, meatloaf & macaroni cheese. It was great! The apple fritters were great as well. The service was very good, our server was tommy, he was very nice & pleasent. We will def go again when we return to Tennessee. We're from ga :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmiller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fried Apple Pies and Ice Cream”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The only thing that I get when I go here is fried apple pie and their homemade vanilla ice cream which is always delicious! The line always moves fast and the ladies behind the counter are always very nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bamabrowneyes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful food.....great place to eat.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love to go to the Apple Barn to eat while in Pigeon Forge. They bring Apple Fritters and home made apple butter to the table when you first sit down. Oh My Goodness......they are AWESOME. They also bring everybody a small glass of Apple Julep which is a combination of several fruit juices. All the food is really good. My daughter likes to sit beside the bird emporium and watch the birds while we eat. The portions are good size. I have tried several different things and everything is always great. Very clean, courteous servers, great experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vdf1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Apple Fritters!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place in Gatlinburg and want to get off the downtown strip, get over to "The Apple Barn." The menu is super confusing but the homestyle cooking makes the disaster of ordering correctly much more palatable. As a "to go" item, get the apple package mix and make some when you get home. It will bring you back to your meal everytime : )

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Barn and Cider Mill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Barn and Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing