We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amust stop everytime we visit PigeonForge.”

The Apple Barn and Cider Mill
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Might also be listed under Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant and/or listed as being located in Pigeon Forge, TN
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amust stop everytime we visit PigeonForge.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Shopping, the dining and winery are all top notch. Staff is always friendly and you will want to stock up on some Apple Fritters for the trip home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 673JimR673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    297
    122
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Opp, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I don't understand the hype....”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Our family was celebrating my brother-in-laws 40th birthday when we went to this restaurant while vacating in the area. The grounds are enchanting looking with a stream in the front yard and all the white picket fencing. The enchantedness ended the moment we walked in the door. Our sweet waitress was helpful and accommodating which I appreciated. She brought put the apple fritters with apple butter and apple juleps. These were both fantastic. Our table chose pot pie, chicken and dumplings, fried chicken, and trout florentine. We tried all of the desserts and they werent even as good as frozen store brands. Nothing else was even remotely good enough to write home about. The bathrooms were disgusting. It really angers me to have to clean up a public restroom before I can allow my children to use it. Toliets had not been flushed,paper everywhere and the smell was horrendous! When I say disgusting, I MEAN disgusting! I agree with other reviewers that this place is a Cracker Barrel wannabe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The waiters and waitress were super nice and they had super good food.The look of the restaurant had a very nice appearance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasureville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy:9 very impressed!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I was told this is a place that i would love and boy were they right!! My husband and I loved it!! The apple fritters were the best!! Loved the atmosphere, the old time feel was a treat!! Will definitely come back many many more times!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickigayhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Apple Fritters MMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are in the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, or Sevierville area do yourself a tremendous favor and stop here to eat. The food and service are so good that I cannot pick a favorite entree. However, one of my favorite things here is enjoying a cup of coffee with the apple fritters they readily bring to your table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelUnit200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Barn and Cider Mill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Barn and Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing