We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.99*
and up
RainForest Adventures Zoo Admission
Ranked #7 of 85 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

we had a awesome time here. i was skeptical at first but once we got inside it was fine. staff was helpful and sweet. we got to hold and pet and feed the goats outside. The anmals were active so it was fun talking to the birds and interacting with the lemur. i enjoyed looking at all the different species. this was def worth the money. they accepted my groupn and it was easy to redeem. i recomend this to everybody.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    171
    82
    41
    52
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a rainforest”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place was fun but not a rainforest experience. The displays were behind glass etc. and they were rainforest themed but the "zoo" was not a zoo. The outdoors exhibits were great and somewhat interactive. We thought it was going to be like a conservatory but not. We did enjoy it just not the grandeur we had thought.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

our whole family loved it here. awessome place for all. we stayed all day. this is a highly recommendation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Tru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rainforest Adventures”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Enjoyed the different animals here. Worth the money. Can clip coupons from brochures to save a little bit of money. Loved the interactions with the parrots and monkeys. Some of the animals were hard to see. One of the employees was very informative about the porcupines and even gave us a quill to take home. animals are treated well and we enjoyed our visit here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome up close experience!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My entire family LOVES Rainforest Adventures! We always spend several hours there enjoying all their exhibits! The staff is always friendly and very informative and always willing to answer questions and take time for the kids! I highly recommend this zoo!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jsharrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing