We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our 2010 Christmas trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resort
paintsville ky
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved our 2010 Christmas trip”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We rented a 2 bedroom cabin #4024 for our 2010 Christmas. this was the first time spending Christmas in a cabin. We have always came in Dec. but not at Christmas. I can't say enough about this place the staff is soooooo nice. It snowed about 5 inches Christmas and they had Jeeps that they plowed and salted their own roads. And then they had people come by and shovel off our steps and around my car. I thought this was very nice. The staff was the nicest people to deal with. they even checked on us and told us another way out of the property that did not have us to go down the steep hill. they even offered my mother-in-law a ride on their rhino back to the cabin when we was out walking. Oh and the cabin was wonderful it had everything I needed to cook a huge Christmas dinner. it was very well stocked. I came home and that night I booked us a cabin for our June vacation. while there in June I plan on picking us out another cabin for our 2011 Christmas. I would not rent a cabin from anyone else.
Thanks,
Hidden Mountain for taking great care of your customers
Teresa Cantrell

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    71
    32
    25
    29
See reviews for
191
135
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Great cabins, well decorated, clean, in a wonderful location. We stay there at least twice a year and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba12344321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We have visited Hidden Mountain around 10 times since our first stay in 2000. We have always had a wonderful stay. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. One time we felt the cabin wasn't really as clean as the others we've stayed in, and the office staff didn't hesitate to let us move cabins even though we had the original reserved. We always feel as though we are in a home away from home. We've brought several extended family members with us on different occasions. They are always very impressed at how nice the cabins and surroundings are as well. I love that the two locations- East and West- offer different things. If you are looking for a little more privacy and better views, I would suggest Hidden Mountain West. Hidden Mountain East has the cabins a bit closer together, but you are closer to Pigeon Forge. Our family looks forward to our next trip to Pigeon Forge and our next stay at Hidden Mountain!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNMomofTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We love Hidden Mountain. We go to Tennesse once or twice every year and we always stay at Hidden Mountain Resorts (West). The Cabins are always clean and ready when you arrive all you have to do is sit back and relax. The views from the cabins are spectacular. The location to area attractions is very convenient. I would (and do to all my friends) recommend Hidden Mountain Resort to all that visit the Great Smoky Mountains area. ENJOY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The first night about an hour after we arrived the upstairs toilet overflowed and leaked downstairs into my bag with my clothing. Then the next morning while the kids were playing on the porch there was old feces in the corner. Later that night a big roach appeared out of no where. I spoke with the owner's son Blue Smith and he would not compensate me at all we paid $710 for a horrible 2 nights stay in cabin 4094.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nice555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, NC. USA
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Our family has been staying at the Hidden Mountain Resort for several years and multiple times a year. We have always received excellent accomodations and service. We stay in a different cabin each time we go and have never been disappointed. We consider Hidden Mountain Resort and the Apple Valley area our home away from home and have encouraged our friends and family members to stay there when they go to Dollywood. It surely beats staying in a one-room motel room and we have stayed in one, two, and three bedroom cabins and in a two bedroom villa. We love it!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alleghany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We were very disappointed to learn upon our arrival that pets are not allowed - no exceptions - at Hidden Mountain Resort. They do have a few rental properties where pets can be brought, but cats are not allowed at any of them. As a matter of fact their policy states "no snakes or cats." How do you like that cat owners - your previous feline friend is being compared to a snake? Luckily for us a friend who lived near by was able to house our "babies" during our stay at the resort, but it will be the last time we stay at a Hidden Mountain facility. The rental property was nice, the location was good, the cost a bit on the high end, but not allowing our four-legged family members made our experience unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopecornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,195 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resort

Property: Hidden Mountain Resort
Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic cabins up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning seasonal swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing