We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature's best family vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resort
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The cabin we stayed at was beautiful. Everything was well maintained. The location was perfect to do everything we wanted to do while vacationing in the Smoky Mountains. We would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allensandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am glad that you had your family had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Over all the trip and stay was great. There were a few things I wish had been taken care of before be arrived. The hot tub had an awful smell, could not use it. Outside lights couldn't get to work. The worst part was when I got home I had an unwelcome visitor, a roach was in my makeup bag which had been on the vanity...yuck. If I get infested with these things I sure will not be happy and won't be returning to the resort for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure the pictures you chose the cabin from are what you actually get.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am happy to hear that your overall stay was good. We do appreciate your feed back, and we have forwarded it to the appropriate parties. We do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is one of the best resorts in The area.. Easy access from the parkway. Secluded cabin by a fishing pond were our 2 year old grandsons caught lots of fish. The pool was excellent for the kids. We will stay again. Cabin will sleep 6 comfortably. Spent the 4th of July at this cabin and had a great vacation.

Room Tip: 4052 is back by the ponds away from other cabins which gives a real feeling of being in the mountain...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank surge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed their recent 4th of July stay with us. Unit 4052 does have great access to the fishing pond. I am glad your grandson enjoyed it! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

When we entered this cabin 5062 you could smell the musty odor and see the dust and cobwebs. We have stayed in much nicer and cleaner cabins over the years. The sink was dirty the grill out of whack, dish washer leaked the dishes were stained from the well water. I agree with other comments--cabins are getting old and are not being maintained.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We appreciate your recent stay and your feedback. I have forwarded it to the appropriate parties. Our units are priced according to their age and amenities. Unit 5062, is one of our least expensive and original cabins at the west location. It is a great 4 bedroom value cabin for only $275 per night. We do have newer 4 bedroom properties ranging from $350-$500 per night.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Have stayed at Hidden Mountain several times before, but this was my first stay in the Bears in the Woods cabin. It's a cozy cabin located at the end of the street; you can sit on the porch and hear the running water below. Drawbacks were a refrigerator that wasn't freezing or cooling like it should and the kitchen was small for a cabin that houses 12. Could use some decor upgrades, too. Absolutely NO towel hooks in bathrooms, either. And lastly, you can hear EVERY car that goes over wood bridge and it sounds like thunder. But, still had a great stay even with the flaws. Will definitely be returning to HM again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SBSam2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was great. We do appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments onto the appropriate parties. We look forward to having your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend! Great location, nice cabins and they are in a gated location. Some cabins are harder to get to than others and some share the same road, meaning you may have a neighbor close by. Nice staff and overall great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandylpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We appreciate your recent visit, and I am happy to hear that you had an "excellent stay". We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have stayed at this resort numerous times before. By far this was not what we were accustomed to. Shoes were left under the bed, dirty paper plate left under the sink , a leak in our shower from the upstairs shower and to be aroused early in the morning by someone beating on the roof. Will be looking for a new resort for our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosby004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your recent stay. I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate parties, and we do appreciate it. We hope that you will give us another chance when you are visiting this area again.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
465 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resort

Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: $75 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic cabins up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning seasonal swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing