We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will never choose another mountain cabin rental company again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will never choose another mountain cabin rental company again!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Cabin #5221 "what's up doc" is our favorite cabin, we have stayed in several different ones offered by hidden mountain, but this has been the best one! It is very luxurious and spa-like, impeccably clean and comfortable, with a woman's touch giving it all the comforts of home. You won't be disappointed with this cabin or with this rental company!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal-eos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Crystal-eos,

Thank you for your recent visit. Unit 5221 is one of our most beautiful and luxurious cabins. It also has one of the best, unobstructed views of the mountains from the observation deck! I am glad to hear you had such a great stay, and will be staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    68
    32
    25
    29
See reviews for
187
132
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was disappointed with the tv reception in the main living area. I called service and it went back haywire as soon as he drove off. I noticed in the visitors journal that this has been a problem with previous guests.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondrovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Rondrovan, I am glad you loved your stay in the mountains. I am sorry that you had issues with your TV in the living room. We have addressed the problem, and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent cabin. very clean. very satisfied. This was our third visit and will likely return next year.
Cabin 4061.Staff very helpful and nice. No problems at all wife loved it as well. I would recommend
to anyone wanting a nice quite peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank srodgers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
srodger63, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am glad to hear that you had a nice, peaceful stay. We look forward to having you back,

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The River Lodge is a great setting for our annual retreat. Size is just right for 12 executives in private rooms and baths. This was our second year at the same lodge. Living/public/dining areas were great and the Kitchen is well equipped.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you David H for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed River Lodge and that it worked so well for your group.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had family come in for a small reunion but wanted plenty of bedrooms. We chose a beautiful 9 bedroom cabin with a media room and game room. We really enjoyed the decks and the weather was good. We were disappointed that the carpets were really dirty. Definitely did not want to walk without shoes on. The cabin could use a good dusting and install a few hooks in the baths for towels, etc. Furniture was not in the best of shape and could be updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Susie E,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some issued with your cabin. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments to address. We sincerely appreciate your business and feedback.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Decided to go to Hidden Mountains East on a last minute decision so not many cabins to choose from. We stayed in 4009 called Breathtaking. Not at all breathtaking. Kind of tired and very dusty. No one obviously has been there in a while.Cobwebs everywhere. Furniture rather worn. Leather couch has seen it's better days and miss matched chairs look old. The bathrooms need updated. The cheap linoleum floors were white but are yellowed and very dirty at least two inches of dirt all around all base boards. Nasty rusty shower rods. Shower curtain kept falling down. The carpet on the stairs going to the upstairs was taped with masking tape! YUCK!The back balcony/porch was filthy with dust and debris and about 10 piles of animal poop. We had to sweep everything ourselves. The screened in porch has really seen it's better days. Rusty screens all around, dusty all over, and a hot tub with brown scum ring all around. We would not get in it. Very little kitchen supplies, pots and pans, etc. We will not go back to that cabin nor do we recommend.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or room service so I cannot comment on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluuvhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had so many problems with unit 4009. I did not see that anything was reported during your stay. We do have a 24 hour on site office, and our staff would have been happy to address any concerns you had when you arrived. I have forwarded your comments onto our staff so that they can do address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Do not stay at this resort. Reserved cabin 4029 cards wouldn't work on arrival called office maintenance let us in. Discovered Mold in both upstairs bathrooms called office again went back to office gave us another cabin 4026 (better). checked in on May 2, 2014. Went shopping on the following Monday came back to resort couldn't get thru gate followed another car thru tried to open cabin but cards would not work called office again would send someone to let us in. 20 min later called office again. 25 more min passed (hot outside) still no one. Finally we flagged down a housekeeping who let us in. 15 min later maintenance came said cards had been deactivated we paid to check out on May 7th but someone in office checked us out on May 5th.

Room Tip: Do not stay at Hidden Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n0retuurn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. The owners have been recently renovating unit 4029, and I apologize that you were not satisfied with it. However, I am glad to hear that you liked unit 4026. You were not checked out any earlier than when you were scheduled to leave. Our key cards can be deactivated if you lay them against a cell phone or key faub because of the magnetic strip on the back. The keys for your cabin also open the gate, so if you accidentally deactivated them, they would not have worked. Our office is available 24 hours a day to assist our guests, and I was the one who took your call when you were locked out. From the time that we logged your call that you were locked out on your porch to the time that our housekeeper let you in was under 15 minutes. I am glad that our housekeeping staff was available to assist you. When you checked out, you stated that you had always had wonderful stays here, and that you appreciated us taking care of the issues you had while here, and that you had really liked cabin 4026. I do hope that you will not let the key issue deter you from ever returning here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
1.6 mi away
The Lodges at The Great Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Property: Hidden Mountain Resorts
Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing