We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabin 4181” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Mountain Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Russell Springs, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cabin 4181”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The overall cabin was very beautiful. We had 15 people in our party, we were all very comfortable there was more than enough room for all of us to enjoy ourselves. Was a little dissapointed with the view that we had, it said mountain view, if there was you couldn't see it for the trees. By the second night we discovered their were bugs in all the upstairs bedrooms. We complained to the management but nothing was done. No one wants to be sleeping with bugs flying around in their room or to wake up and find that you have slept with them, this should be unacceptable, but was not by management. We had to take our dirty towels to the office to receive clean ones, this also should be unacceptable, but again was not by management. If your cutting back on your cleaning crew, paying customers should not have to pay also! My uncle asked for the number of the owner of the cabin, needless to say it was not given. We, as a family have made many trips to the Smokies and have always enjoyed our stay, needless to say we will not be staying with Hidden Mountain Resorts any more! We don't recommend anyone to stay at cabin 4181 unless you want bugs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am glad to hear that you were comfortable in beautiful cabin number 4181. As stated on our website, this "cabin is surrounded by large majestic trees with some views of the mountains from the back porches." Being surrounded by trees, this means it offers a seasonal view. If the trees are in full bloom, there will not be as much of a mountain view as in winter. Our cabins are sprayed on a regular basis for bugs. We have a record of you reporting bugs to our front desk manager, and it was sprayed during your stay by our outside pest control vendor. The bugs in your unit were stink bugs, which have been very bad this season. Our management staff and pest control vendor were quick to address your bug concerns. As stated in our rental policies, "Every unit is professionally treated for critters and bugs on a regular basis. However, occasional invaders may make their way inside. Management will not be responsible in these instances." We are one of the few if not only cabin companies in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg that offers towel exchange service. This means that you may bring your dirty towels down to our 24 hour onsite office and exchange them for fresh ones. Our units are also fully equipped with washer and dryer so you have the option to be able to launder them yourself if you prefer. We offer towel exchange as a complimentary convenience to our guests who opt to not do laundry while on vacation. Again our customers are not charged for this complimentary service. We also provide complimentary trash pick-up for our guests. We are a rental management company and as a privacy to our owners we do not give out their personal information. We do have comment cards in the units that can be filled out, and are sent to the owners of the units. We have managers on staff available to address any pressing questions or concerns you may have. The owner of the resort is also happy to discuss any issues you may experience. We appreciate your business, and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    66
    30
    24
    29
See reviews for
181
130
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am a travel agent and have traveled to many places in my 30 years plus in the travel industry. I was located in Florida for 30 years and recently moved back to my hometown in Ohio. Hidden Mountain Resorts is the brain child of Butch and Brenda Smith because of their beliefs and knowing that when the World's Fair was coming to Knoxville many years ago, they decided to build some primitive cabins as people would need places to stay during the World's Fair. I stayed every week during Thanksgiving for 7 years and everyone of my friends and family loved Hidden Mountain and my daughter to this day returns with her friends as often as possible. Beginning back in the 1990's is when I first started going to Hidden Mountain and would go at least 3 to 4 times a year! The resort has grown as has the parkway and the surrounding area of Pidgeon Forge. After a day of being out and about as there is so much to do...it is wonderful to go back to your very own "OASIS" which is Hidden Mountain! Just Amazing and Beautiful and I reccommend it to every one of my clients that is looking for a getaway for any reason in The Smokies. A must for your bucket list!

Room Tip: You want to look at Hidden Mountain East first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful story and comments! We appreciate all of our Travel Agent referrals, and enjoy working with travel agents. I am so happy that your family had such a wonderful time during their stay. We look forward to having you back, and working with you to assist your clients with their future stays.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ellenton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Rented unit 4116 - Mary Rose Lodge -- 8 bedrooms/baths. Perfect for our large extended family with 11 kids. Cabin was very clean, everything worked inside. Nicely decorated and The pool (shared with unit 4115) was great for both adults and kids. Very close to all area attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for you recent stay with us and your kind comments. We look forward to serving your family in the future.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Perfect cabins for rentals by the day or week! We are headed back again this year! Great prices, close to the attractions but far enough away to have peace and quiet. We stayed in Popeye's Shoreline (5188) which was a perfect little cabin for the two of us and a wonderful back deck.

Room Tip: Take a look at the map and the pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pzary3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Unit 5188 is a perfect secluded cabin! Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you, and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in River Lodge with 24 other friends and had a wonderful experience. There was plenty of room for all 26. The lodge was very clean and very well equipped with everything we needed If you are looking for a place for a large group, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2520Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our 14 bedroom unit 2004! We appreciate your group choosing to stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in the East Cabin's Magnolia (4032). We were there for only one night. We enjoyed our cabin. One of the bedrooms was downstairs and one upstairs. A nice cozy living/family room. The cabin had a hot-tub, and a pool table. The downstairs bedroom had a whirlpool tub a feet away from the bed, which was very odd. It was the first time I had seen a tub in the bedroom, without any wall partition. The shower and the toilet were in a small closet-like space. The upstairs bedroom was structured more like a regular room with a separate bathroom, but the room itself had no door. The doorway of the room looked down into the living room, so you had no privacy up there, if folks were watching TV or working in the kitchen downstairs. Since we were there for only one night, these things weren't a big issue. However, I don't think I will be renting this cabin again, if I am going to stay for a longer period of time. But, it was clean, comfortable, and cozy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MehaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments. You stayed in one of our 2 bedroom open loft style units. This means, like you said, that the upstairs bedroom does not have a door on it. I am glad that you found your cabin to be clean and comfortable. We hope you will allow us to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The four of us stayed in one of the cabins with a swimming pool. It was July and my family used the pool every day. What a comfortable and charming place! The "lodge" decor helped set the mood for outdoor hikes and a trip to the Smoky Mountain National Park. The bathrooms could use a bit of touchup and repair from their heavy use; however, everything else fit us perfectly. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mydevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and your business. We hope you will choose us again the next time you visit The Great Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
1.6 mi away
The Lodges at The Great Smoky Mountains
7.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Property: Hidden Mountain Resorts
Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing