We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plainville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic love this place”
Reviewed June 13, 2007

This is by far the best place to stay in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area.I would stay here again and have recommended it to people that I know who goes to this area several times a year.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thekahunas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    266
    96
    68
    68
See reviews for
828
99
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, WV
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2007

We researched the internet to find a two bedroom condo/hotel and found very few. The Resort at Governors Crossing was the one with the best reviews. We used their "name your price" special for spring and were not disappointed. They accepted our bid and off we went. The rooms were great. Upon check in we recieved a call from the desk making sure everything was ok. We could not find the sheets for the pull out couch in the middle room and called the front desk. They sent someone immediately who remedied the situation. The pool and lazy river were bath water warn which was good since it was cooler outside (mid 60's). All in all, I would stay here again and I would recommend this resort to families. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel with breakfast, but it does have limited maid service and was very roomy. This was a two bedroom, two bath with a kitchen and pull out couch in a third middle room. Three tv's with DVD players as well.

  • Liked — The roominess
  • Disliked — A slow shower drain in the Master Bedroom Shower.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVFamilyBluefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2007

We stayed here during Easter after taking advantage of their Spring Special called "Name your own price". This offer worked well for us. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It had 2 queen beds, 1 tiled bath, kitchen and living room w/ balcony. 2 tv's and and washer/dryer. The view which faced the pool had a great view of the Smokey Mountains. It is very close to just about everything! About 1/2 mile from Wal-Mart and close to many great restaurants. These premises seemed quite safe and clean. The housekeeping staff provided clean towels and washcloths daily. This is our 2nd stay. We stayed last June right after the kids got out of School for the Summer. My daughter who is 7 yrs old loved the pool, the fountain and the
lazy river. It was too cold on this last visit but we look forward to visiting again when it is warmer. My son who is 12 enjoyed hooking up to the living room tv and playing his playstation II.
A wonderful vacation resort in a beautiful area

  • Liked — Great looks and views for the money
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank legloublue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2007

I booked my room at the last minute on Expedia for $100 and wasn't sure exactly what I would be getting considering it was the weekend of the Rod Run and every available room in town was outrageously prices for the occasion. I was extremely pleased with my accommodations and am planning on staying there again in the next few weeks. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was especially nce. Everything in the room was spotless - the kitchen and bathroom especially. The jetted tub was a bonus!! Each room has a balcony that extends from the bedroom to the den - so that is great at nght to sit outside and relax. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool - but the lazy river and pool looked well taken care of, and I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Liked — Location and amenities
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loves to travel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Feb. 2007.

The outside of the hotel was clean and well kept. It is in a great location and there is shopping and other activities very close and you're not far at all from Pigeon Forge and then Gatlinburg.

Check in was easy. The lobby is nicely decorated. The ladies behind the counter were very helpful. For three nights we paid $335.58 and that included a charge of $3 for the safe that's in the room. On their website right now they are running a special where you can name your own price. . [--]

This hotel is actually a multi unit condominium complex. So the rooms are like little apartments. Our room was wonderful. We had a kitchen with dishes and utensils. A dishwasher and microwave and a coffee pot was included. A dining area with a table and four chairs. A living room with a fireplace, and our unit had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. All three rooms had a tv. Everything was very clean. The master bedroom had a large bathtub with jets and the room had a balcony. The room also had a washer and dryer which would be wonderful for a long stay.

If you're looking for a mountain view this is not the place for you. We had a great view and it was of the parking area and the main road and the shopping complex across the street.

The resort has limited housekeeping services which means that the only daily service that is provided is that they change your towels and remove the trash. If we had wanted full maid service it would have been an addition $30 per day b/c we had a 2 bedroom. I could see this being a problem if we were traveling with our children. I like to come back to a clean made up room every day.

There are two computers in the lobby for guest use. They weren't working during our stay. The lobby also had high speed internet access.

They have a pool area but it wasn't open. They are building an indoor water park to open Nov. 2007 but we didn't seen any construction going on from where we stayed.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sam_from_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2006

I was part of a group of 6 that stayed at this hotel on October 14-15, 2006. I was beyond impressed with the hotel. It was very clean, we were on the 3rd floor and our balcony overlooked trees. The overall feel of this room was very home-like. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was roomy (even with 6 girls trying to share the space) and spotless. Calling for extra towels after midnight is usually a nightmare in hotels...but towels were delivered promptly to our room. The only complaints voiced were the sofa bed needed to have some sort of barrier to protect against soiling, the mattress itself was thin, and I saw a puddle of water on the tile outside of the elevator that was not wiped up to prevent someone falling. And coming in late at night, there was no parking left anywhere near our part of the hotel. Overall, I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Liked — The jacuzzi bathtub
  • Disliked — the sofa bed was uncomfortable
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2006

1.00 for a cup of morning coffee... management staff that needs to be checked for a pulse... told one thing and receive another.... this was YUK YUK YUK!!!
wanted to stay somewhere else because they lied about the room we were to get... couldnt get our money back... the staff is RUDE RUDE RUDE and pretty much a we dont give a crap attitude...
room was unkempt....
run i say! run for your lives!! i would rather sleep in my car at a truckstop as to have to stay here again!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — stay somewhere else
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank dayzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing