We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville ky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We arrived about an hour before checkin and the nice woman named Dolly let us check in early because we were tired from the drive. My husband,my sis in law , bro in law and I decided to go to the Smoky's for a little vacation. We were shocked when we went in the room, it was very spacious and clean, there was a master bedroom with a jacuzzi and shower and the other bedroom had 2 queen size beds with a complete bathroom. All the rooms had tvs. I loved the dining room and kitchen area there was a wrap around bar and a balcony. I had to call about the ceiling fan in the master bedroom it was very loud, when I called customer service she said someone would be there to fix it from 30 to 45 mins but he was there about 10 mins later. The staff is great and there were no complaints from us about the rooms. It was in the late 40's Thursday and it rained Friday but we got drinks and stayed in the room playing cards and laughing. We were going to go to Harrah's Casino over in Cherokee NC but they had snow so they closed the road, The woman at the visitor center told my husband and bro in law that we could get there on an alternate route but it would take about 3 hrs to get there and we might get stuck over in NC. So that was out. We did some shopping and sightseeing. We had to check out early as there was a snow storm coming in and my in laws are from Indianpolis and they didn't want to get stuck but they made it home without any trouble.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancyme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    264
    95
    66
    67
See reviews for
805
96
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The extra pool amenties made this stay great. I thought the condo was small compared to others I have stayed in and in desperate need of a paint job. It is a great location if you want to take advantage of the outlet mall.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed in a one-bedroom condo. It was a good value for the money. The condo was very spacious and it had a full kitchen. It was conveniently located near restaurants and shopping.

When we checked in, they gave us a room that was already occupied. They were quick to resolve the problem, but later we had to wonder who had been in our room while we were away.

The entire facility needed a good paint job. The walls in the common areas as well as the room were scuffed and dirty. The floor in the bathroom was obviously dirty. In the exercise room, the equipment and floor were dirty.

It offers limited housekeeping -- only trash collection and towel replacement on a daily basis. You get a starter supply of paper towels and toilet paper. You get only one small bottle of shampoo and one tiny bar of soap upon check in -- no replacements. The towels are the thinnest and roughest we've ever used -- recommend bringing your own.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cincycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed for one night during our trip to Gatlinburg, we started out in a Condo at a different location in Gatlinburg and were unhappy so we decided to stay at the Crossings which I had checked into before. We were greated by a friendly staff and they allowed us to check in early since they had a room ready, the room was clean and updated, beds were comfortable, the pull out sofa was a little uncomfortable but overall satisfactory, the children enjoyed the pool as it was clean and had plenty of towels anf lifejackets for use. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This place was near everywhere we wanted to go. The room was really nice with a kitchen and seperate bedroom. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool area. The pool area was really nice with 2 slides. There were outdoor pools and indoor pools. The kids loved the slides and my husband loved the sauna.
We got the room on there make us an offer. We did get it a little cheaper. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kygalabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

My family and I recently visited the Resort at Governor's Crossing. We had a great time! We had a one bedroom suite. The unit was clean and comfy. My family's favorite part was the indoor swimming area and slides. The kids were entertained for quite some time. There was a great attendant that was very concerned with everyone's safety. Unfortunately, it was raining so we didn't get to do the lazy river and outdoor pool. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtravelmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night in June. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, the waterslide and pools are excellent for younger children (infant-elementary school) especially. Our only regret was that we only had 1 night to enjoy it!

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhdNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing