We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed October 10, 2009

My family and I recently visited the Resort at Governor's Crossing. We had a great time! We had a one bedroom suite. The unit was clean and comfy. My family's favorite part was the indoor swimming area and slides. The kids were entertained for quite some time. There was a great attendant that was very concerned with everyone's safety. Unfortunately, it was raining so we didn't get to do the lazy river and outdoor pool. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtravelmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    264
    94
    66
    67
See reviews for
805
95
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night in June. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, the waterslide and pools are excellent for younger children (infant-elementary school) especially. Our only regret was that we only had 1 night to enjoy it!

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhdNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and took my mom with us. We loved the fact that the master bedroom could be closed off from the living area to create some privacy. The room was also very spacious for 3 adults and a small child. The place was squeaky clean. I booked a room for $110 a night through pigeonforgehotdeals.com and thought we got a great value. There are a lot of fleabag hotels along the strip, so finding a nice place like this was refreshing.

The only issue we had was with the security keypad getting in and out of the building. Staff was aware of it and working on it. However, it seemed to take them a while to decide to disable the keypad so that people could actually get in and out of the building.

In a perfect world, the parking could have been a little closer to the building. Due to the design of the complex, you do have to do a little walking, but it wasn't all that bad.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This was the third time we have stayed at this resort, and we just love it. It's a great value for your money. The condo's have always been very nice and the new indoor waterpark that they added was so nice. The front desk staff was very courteous even though we were checking in on a very busy day (Labor Day weekend). However, when we got to our room we didn't think it was ready for us because all of the furniture was stacked on top of each other (the coffee table and end tables were on top of the couch and the nightstand was on top of the bed. All dining room chairs were in the kitchen) after looking around I realized it appeared that maybe they left it like this after cleaning the carpet. After calling the front desk they apologized and said they would send Joseph right up to help us rearrange the furniture. My family thought this was funny that they would send him to help us, we thought they should do this. Anyway after waiting 30 minutes with no where to sit we just decided to rearrange everything ourselves. While doing this we found a used "tobacco spit" bottle sitting on the kitchen counter. I'm assuming it was from the cleaning staff or carpet cleaners. I had to throw this away myself! UGH! Everything after this went fine except the cleaning lady just left 3 bath towels for 6 adults. However, we did experience some people that I would like to commend on their hard work. Upon entering the indoor pool we noticed a sign that stated there was no lifeguard on duty but noticed a young man that appeared to be policing the waterslides. We had a 3 year old that slipped and fell on the wet concrete and hit her head really hard. She cried as hard as I have ever seen her. Again, this wasn't any fault of the hotel, children and adults are apt to do this. The young gentleman went out of his way to come and check on her (we didn't even realize that he had seen what happened) and he brought her some pool toys to play with. This was very courteous of this gentleman. All in all we had a really good time and will stay again even though when we checked out and reported about the furniture and spit cup that we had to clean up all they offered us was an "I'm sorry".

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepper_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Lake, OH
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This was a very nice resort for families. Very nice pools, lazy river, and slides. We got the one bedroom condo which has a full kitchen. Perfect for my husband, daughter and myself. The staff was very sweet and knowledgeable of the area. We would stay again next time. The only negative thing is they do not have free full maid service daily. They do however replenish your room daily with fresh towels.

Also a plus: This resort is on the newer part of the strip and hillside. Not noisy at all!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenn925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

At first glance awesome, especially for the price. Look closer. Dirty, dusty and left over trash from the previous guest. Dust sent my kid into an asthma attack. I realize it was considered a condo but I expected them to at least throw the beds together.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lelnewkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We have stayed at the resort several times before but NO MORE. I didn't complain when I checked out (2 nights early) because there were other people in the lobby. But, we will not be choosing this place again. We had a 3 bedroom suite. The rooms were not clean at all. The bathroom didn't look like they had been cleaned in weeks. There was only 1 DVD in the unit (didn't work properly). No CD players as stated in the AD. The towels would actually scratch you when you dried with them. Although, we usually stay here 2-3 times a year - we will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mamaw812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing