We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gretna, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value......”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ready many Tripadvisor reviews and went in with an open mind. Yes, some of the hotel can use an update. Yes, some ants in and around the room and property but after watching local news, seems ants are big problem in Tenn ! A $2.00 can of bug spray solved that problem.
The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. If you understand that it is not a hotel but a condo complex you can really enjoy yourself.
The room was clean, the facility was well kept, the grounds were also well kept and the grandkids LOVED the waterpark areas !!
Would definitely stay again !!

Room Tip: 5th floor. Pack like you are going to condo versus hotel and you will be very satisfied !!
See more room tips
Green Features: Liked it. Housekeeping took towels left on floors and left the towels we had hanging.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Your willingness to share your recent experience at The Resort at Governor's Crossing is appreciated greatly. We work very hard to do our part with our green initiative program and are happy that you mentioned it. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you during your next getaway to the Smoky Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    271
    101
    69
    69
See reviews for
853
102
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a nice place to stay with kids. The pool and water slide are a lot of fun. My biggest complaint was that our room smelled like someone had cooked fish in it. We used a ton of air freshener while we were there but we couldn't get rid of the smell. We also had to hunt down toilet paper while we were staying there because there were no extra rolls provided. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The wi-if is sketchy at best. It randomly would drop off and when it was connected it was very poor signal. Again, the rooms are nice and so is the pool. You just have to overlook the other issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tz122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review The Resort at Governor's Crossing. We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed the waterpark and had fun during your stay. We appreciate feedback both positive and negative and take all comments seriously. Rest assured the concerns you have raised have been addressed appropriately and we look forward to having yo back as our guest again soon. Have a great rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spent three nights here with the grandkids in July 2014. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools and slides. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were very quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjt124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you so very much for your kind words! It always makes us smile to know that we were able to make a difference in our guests’ vacations. We are glad that you and the grandkids were able to relax and cut loose in the water parks! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe journeys along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Took 4 grandkids, ages 11,11,9,and 6 for 4 nights. They loved the place so much that they had to be coaxed to go anywhere else! Close to Dollywood but not right on the parkway. There is a nearby Wal-Mart which came in handy with kids. The kitchen was great for breakfast in the room. There are hotel staff around the pool areas to keep things safe. There were no problems at check-in. One night we got back too late for a parking spot near our building so I just dropped everyone off and parked on the other side. I am sure we will be back! Only negative is the Wi-Fi signal was weak but that seems to be the norm wherever we stay.

Room Tip: We had higher floor with a great view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpinaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are all so glad that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable one! We all work so hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time while staying with us! Our location is quickly growing into one of the best kept secrets of the area and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of that! You will be pleased to know that we are adding 30+ additional parking spaces close to the Phase 1 building which we hope will help to alleviate some of the parking issues. As for the wi-fi signal, please know that we are dedicated to doing whatever is necessary to make our guests’ stay with us as comfortable as possible, so we ask that you let us know when you experience any problems so that we can address the problem for you. We hope to see you real soon and wish you a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We took our grandchildren on a vacation and stayed in The Resort @Governors Crossing and it was wonderful, had read some bad reviews and they were all false, this place was very clean and beds were very comfortable and our view was perfect. The water park swimming area was really clean and always plenty of towels there if you needed them. We read that people would steal your stuff but we had nothing stolen and the people came in everyday to bring clean towels and to empty our garbage and never bothered one thing that we had. The kitchen was really nice because we always cooked a big breakfast for 8 people every morning. We will surely stay there again because it was so close to everything and the people were super nice to us, give them a try you will not be sorry that you did

Room Tip: 4th floor, king 2bedroom room 2413 is perfect, end of hallway with a great view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We’d like to thank you so very much for the positive words you have shared with everyone! It makes us all so proud to know that we were able to have such a positive impact on your vacation! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the water park and the spacious kitchen. We hope to be of service to you and your family again in the future and wish you a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The room we were given to was not the room stated in our itinerary. We went to the front desk asking for this to be fixed and they told us there were no rooms available and we could upgrade to a two room for double the price. They should have just gave us the correct room from the beginning. Also, the second day we were there, our room was not cleaned, we did not receive fresh towels, wash clothes and the trash was not taken out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our most sincere apologies for any confusion there may have been regarding your room and/or reservation. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with their accommodations and in the event of any reservation error, we make every effort to rectify the problem to the best of our ability. We will investigate your concerns and take the necessary steps towards ensuring that all of our Guest Service Agents are properly trained on how to handle these types of situations. We also would like to apologize for your room not having been cleaned on your second day with us. It is never our intention to not provide our guests with clean towels and trash removal and we will use this situation as a training opportunity for all of our housekeeping staff. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you what exceptional guest service means to all of us here at The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing as your satisfaction is our number one goal. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, a little more than I like to spend on a room but considering it was a condo work full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, etc. The kids enjoyed every minute and slept so good at night after playing so hard during the day. The only thing that kept me from adding that last star wad because there was only 1 pillow per person. I'm used to having 3-4. And they don't leave many towels. Otherwise, awesome stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ssteffeyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at The Resort, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us! We are so pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Please remember that if you would like extra towels and/or pillows, you need only ask us and we are always more than happy to provide those for you! Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing