We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome staff and accommodations”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice accommodations for our five night stay. The separate bedroom and living Area made it feel more like home with the added plus of the jacuzzi tub. Washer and dryer in room so convenient. Pam and Cindy at the front desk were an added bonus. Made checking in and any request fast and friendly. They are such an awesome representation of this property with their friendly southern charm! Will stay again and hope to see such friendly faces again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. Everyone is very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the layout of our rooms. Pam and Cindy will be very excited to hear the great compliments left about them. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    269
    99
    69
    69
See reviews for
843
101
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elba, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was going to be our first stay in a resort in the Smoky Mountains, as all five prior trips we had taken were spent in cabins. We had our skepticism of it, but it quickly left when we arrived at the resort. We arrived a little early, but the extremely friendly resort staff got us in our room without trouble. We arrived in our room, and we were very impressed with the size, cleanliness, and amenities it offered. My daughter was most eager to see the indoor pool area. She was not disappointed either. The room was everything we could ask for in comfort , and it saved us quiet a bit of money(and time) being able to cook some of our own meals and keep items refrigerated. The indoor pool was a huge hit with my daughter, and we probably spent more time there than anywhere on the trip. The pool staff was very attentive and helpful, and kept everything running smoothly. My daughter made the statement that we were never staying anywhere else but here, and I have no reason to disagree. It was also so convenient to everything we wanted to do in the Smokies, yet far enough off of the main drag to feel secluded and peaceful. On checkout, Sally at the front desk was most helpful and courteous, and a great representative of this fine resort. We will be back here,and highly recommend this place to anyone needing a great, reasonable, and comfortable stay in the Smokies.

Room Tip: Ask about military and other discounts available, and don't forget to sign up for the Resort tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokymtnlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Resort.
We are excited to hear how much your daughter enjoyed the water park; it is always a big hit with the kids. Sally will be thrilled to see the pleasant comment left about her. We are glad you were able to get signed up to our rewards program, Smoky Mountain Rewards, and you are absolutely correct in suggesting to sign up for it. Not only do you earn free nights, you also get discounts at select local restaurants and wineries. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we checked in on Christmas day with no reservations Pamela the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful we got a room on the first floor close to the indoor water park which the kids loved we will make this our place to stay every time we are in Sevierville

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anek202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. It is great to hear how much you liked your room and stay here at The Resort. Pamela will be very excited for the nice compliment left. We are happy to hear that you will be back. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived on 12/29 around 4:30 to check in our room which was suppose to be ready at 4 pm. They did not have the room ready until almost 7pm. For having to wait, they gave us a $32 discount off of our stay which totaled almost $600 for 2 nights. After staying here many times-NEVER AGAIN after this!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carter-SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I discovered ADULT LIVE BED BUGS in the middle of the night, our first night there. They immediately moved my two children and me to another room. After inspecting the beds, they also were infested. Then they offered a room in the main building, and that room also had bed bugs. I then was left finding a hotel for my children and me @3:30 AM while taking precautions not to take any "stow-away" bugs with us.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tu2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are disappointed to see your review. Please rest assured that your concerns were investigated and preventative measures were taken as a precaution. However, the multiple rooms that you occupied during your stay were not found to be or confirmed to be infested with the pest you mentioned. At The Resort we take pride in our friendly staff and comfortable and clean condos. We strive to make sure that every guest is treated like family and has a pleasant and enjoyable vacation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We would be interested in talking with you to obtain more details and hopefully rectify this situation so that we may get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. Have a happy holiday season and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed one night at the Resort at Governor's Crossing during the third week of December. The room was very spacious and clean and the public areas also seemed well kept.

The staff was friendly and accommodating, presenting me with a goody bag when I checked in and a parting gift of hot cocoa when I checked out. Now that's going above and beyond!

The location is far enough off the main parkway to enjoy a quiet night, yet still close to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ours was a king bed room with a living area and kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler070567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, General Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are all very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff will be happy to hear the kind words left about them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The water park is smaller than some, but in a very good way. The kids love the big slides (roughly two stories tall), which aren't too big. It is also a very convenient hotel to all of the other stuff, so not everybody there is in the pool. Some are out shopping at the outlets, etc. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Will probably go back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
The team members here at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our water park is a great attraction for the area as well as our great location near many of the local malls and convenient access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg via Veteran’s boulevard. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing