We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort at Governor's Crossing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
“Great family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay.
The condo was perfect size and had all the amenities we needed. This is our new favorite place to stay while in the smokies. We take family trips at least twice a year to the smokies and this will be our all time favorite place to stay we have stayed at many and this one beat them all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaylock29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love to hear from our guests about their experiences here at The Resort! Our large condos with all of the comforts of home are a great lodging choice any time you are in the Smoky Mountains area. We are glad to become your home away from home any time you are in the area and we cannot wait until your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    250
    92
    66
    66
See reviews for
757
91
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Resort at Governor's Crossing in Pigeon Forge TN. It was wonderful! The room was immaculate and spacious and had everything we could possibly need. It had a full kitchen, a separate living room w/balcony and a king size bed. It was decorated in an old world, sort of vintage style. There was an indoor water park and an outdoor pool. It was convenient to all of the Pigeon Forge attractions and I could almost see Wal Mart from my balcony!!! We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We liked staying in the main building.
See more room tips
Green Features: You could tell they're a member of the "green" initiative by the many ways they operated the hotel.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayneherron26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at The Resort. Our staff takes great pride in offering our guests clean, comfortable rooms at a competitive price. Our great location and indoor and outdoor water parks just add to the value of The Resort. One of the great things about our condos being individually owned is that no two are decorated exactly alike; it really adds to the charm. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just got home from a weekend stay here, and it was amazing, as usual. We first discovered this hotel in January and LOVED it. So, when we decided to take another trip to Pigeon Forge, we knew this is where we wanted to stay again. You absolutely cannot beat the value. You really get bang for your buck here. If you have children, they will love the indoor and outdoor pool area. I was pleasantly surprised to find the pools were still open outdoors in October...and HEATED! The best part about their pools is that they are perfect for younger children because the space is not so large that its hard to keep up with them. They also have so many areas and structures built for little kids. We have a 6 year old, 7 year old, and a baby and the two older kids just think this is the best place in the world. We didn't even feel the need to visit any other attractions because they just wanted to stay at the hotel and swim. Also, the pool areas are immaculate, and provide plenty of seating, towels, and even life jackets.
The part my husband and I really love, and what really brings us back here above anywhere else is the spacious rooms. For what we would normally pay for a one room/bathroom hotel room with two queen beds, at governers crossing, we get an entire apartment (we always get the king studio)! We have a full kitchen to keep and fix food in, the kids have their own room and tv, and we have our own room and tv. We also love the convenience of the washer/dryer, to throw swimsuits in to dry between swims. The room also has the softest pillows and bed, and the linens are very nice quality.
Also, the resort is so conveniently located to everything. Applebee's practically shares a parking lot with the resort and the Tanger outlets are only a couple of red lights down the strip, and Walmart is directly across the street at the intersection.
We will always choose the resort at governers crossing when we come to pigeon forge.

Green Features: There were signs and logos everywhere stating that the resort is green.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at The Resort. We are exceptionally happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit as much as you have your previous trips. We take great pride in offering clean and comfortable units that feel like home. I am so glad that your grandchildren were all able to enjoy the indoor and outdoor water parks this trip and that our central location was convenient for you as well. We are looking forward to your next stay with us here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had almost forgot about this place, until I just went and picked up our pictures from our vacation. This was a great resort. It had everything we could ask for with three kids. The indoor pool was the best for our kids and us. There was a lady that watched the pool at times and our one year old son fell in love with her. She talked and played with him while we was there. Her name was Cindy, she had some voice she talked to him in that he thought was the funniest ever, I have a picture of him with her talking to him and it is hilarious how he is laughing at her, wish I had it on video. Anyway this is a truly great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone who just wants to get away and stay away from the crowds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us here at The Resort. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. Our indoor and outdoor water park offer fun for all ages and we are so glad that you enjoyed it. It is wonderful to know that Cindy helped create a memory that you will never forget. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room was wonderful. The room was welcoming nice and cool and spacious and the refrigerator was cold, too. Room was well stocked and clean. Bedroom had a balcony. Living/dinning room had a fireplace. Beds and pillows very comfortable. The outdoor pool was warm like bath water. The lazy river was warm and very relaxing!!! We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank art829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us here at The Resort. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was a great one. Our spacious rooms with balconies are perfect for taking in the beautiful mountain scenery and our slow moving lazy river is a relaxing way to end your day. We cannot wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Resort at Governor's Crossing is a wonderful place to stay especially with children and grandchildren. The facility is pretty much self contained with great suites, pools, lazy river, indoor and outdoor water park. The grandchildren had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Several nice restaurants within 3-5 minute walking distance.

Room Tip: Try the two bed, living room, kitchen units. All rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly facility. Energy efficient windows and local plants/flowers.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. We are so happy that your grandchildren enjoyed their experience while you stayed with us. Our location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants that are nearby. Having our water parks conveniently located between our two buildings does give the sense that we are self contained. We do take great pride in our staff being friendly and helpful and we are glad that you found this to be the case with your stay! We are glad that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you return to the Smoky Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The Resort offers alot of entertainment for children with the indoor and outdoor water parks. (very nice) We stayed in a poolside 2 bedroom Condo. The Poolside location made it very convenient. Our room was average. We had a large red stain in the double bedroom on the carpet and the paint needed some attention in the living room area. Sticky fingerprints were noticed on the wall hairdryers and closet doors and the coffee pot lid was Broke off. I understand these rooms see a lot of families and children, but attention to detail makes the difference between a average and fantastic stay. The hotel is near enough to shopping and restaurants but, not so close enough to walk up and down the Pigeon Forge strip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 606GravelTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor and outdoor water parks. Our location is very convenient for families who want to experience the Smokies without having to fight the Pigeon Forge traffic. We do apologize for the problems that you found with your room and intend to investigate this situation and resolve it so that it does not happen for future stays. We hope that on your next trip to the area you will be staying with us again and we look forward to making your stay fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing