We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$80
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$72
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
803
301
114
70
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
301
114
70
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlazy riverbedroom condopool attendantwater slideswasher and dryerpool areapigeon forgeindoor waterparkgreat for kidsall agestanger outletssleeper sofaliving areahot tubfamily vacationspring break
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

When we walked in the lobby to check in...the employees greet you right away...and help you very quickly...very professional. We stayed in a 2 BR condo...and it was Absolutely Gorgeous !!! It was very clean and the view was FANTASTIC....The beds and pillows were perfect...lots of dishes for whoever wants to cook...also the location is PERFECT !!!! Close to Everything....My two daughters and I will stay there again when we're in Pigeon Forge/ Sevierville/ Gatlinburg..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms-yvette3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We strive to provide fast and consistent service to all of our guests with a genuine smile on our face because our guests take notice. Our two bedroom condo is one of the most popular unit types that we have available here at The Resort. There are plenty of amenities available in the room for the guests who would just like to stay in and relax and there are also multiple food and shopping choices that are very close for those who would like to go out and explore Sevierville without straying too far from the hotel. I look forward to your next visit to the area as well as your next stay with us here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a last-minute Memorial Day trip to Dollywood. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids (ages 7 and 11) loved the pool, lazy river, and indoor "water park". The indoor facility has a small indoor pool, jacuzzi, and kids pool area, but the big hit is the two water slides. It wasn't crowded when we were there, but I can imagine that during peak periods it can be kind of crazy in there, as some other reviewers have noted.

The only negatives: the sofa was really uncomfortable to sit on (didn't fold out the sofabe for sleeping, but was NOT comfortable for sitting). Remote for the living roomTV had all the key labels worn off the remote, so it was kind of interesting figuring that out! And it would be a HUGE plus if they had morning coffee in the lobby! Yes, you can make coffee in your room, but there's something about being able to just walk downstairs and grab a cup ... would be a nice addition.

Overall though -- very nice place, and a very good value.The pool facilities absolutely got the kids' vote. We will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSEPH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am happy to hear that after a long fun filled day at Dollywood your family had a clean and spacious room to come back to. I am sure that your children had fun racing down the slides at the indoor pool to see who would come out first. I am very sorry to hear that your sleeper sofa couch was anything less than satisfactory and I would love to get more details on your stay so that I could be sure to take care of that issue. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the suite with 2 bedrooms. Full kitchen, living room and even a washer dryer. Beautiful room and facilities I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Great staff and we even received a courtesy call shortly after check in making sure everything was to our liking. The location is close to everything in pigeon forge and it is far enough off the road do it s very peaceful. Great pool facilities and indoor water park.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nightmare1299999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our property. Our two bedroom suite is one of our most popular room types here at The Resort due to the ample space it offers for families. Our number one goal here at The Resort is 100% guest satisfaction which is why we encourage our employees to ask guests how they are enjoying their stay and truly listen to their response. We know that vacations should be a wonderful memory with your friends or family that you should be able to look back at for years to come and remember all of the fun you had. I am very glad to hear that we were able to achieve that with your recent visit. We hope to see you again very soon here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our second time to stay here. After reading some of the other reviews, my advice is to read their website and know what you are getting. These are condos, not a hotel. There is no daily cleaning service (they do come by every morning and get your trash and give you towel replacements) unless you want to pay for daily cleaning. There is no continental breakfast and note that there is not one advertised. I found that what they tell you is correct so prepare differently to stay here. Our condo was adequate and clean, nothing fancy but very nice. Everything worked and was clean, which is really what I am looking for when we stay in condos. The outdoor and indoor pools and play areas are excellent and well-maintained. Pool attendants help keep the areas policed and are very helpful. We had a blast and were there during an extremely busy time - Memorial Day. Again, do your homework and know what you want, what the place offers, and make sure they match up!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us. We are extremely pleased to hear that our property not only met but exceeded your family’s expectations. We have many different activity options for guests of any age to be able to pass the time and have some fun. From the indoor or outdoor water park with the lazy river, to the Miniature Putt Putt golf course, and the pirate ship playground for the kids, we truly do have something for guests of all ages. We look forward to your next trip to the Smoky Mountains and your next stay with us here at The Resort at Governors Crossing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husbend and I just love this hotel its our faveorite place to stay in tn clean rooms off the main strip just enough to be quiet but you are still cloce to everything ,realy nice pool /water park area , we think the pool vew rooms are the best, comfortable mattriss,and im quite picky about hotels genral but thay allways impress us here the staff is realy frindly and effecent espcaly misty at the front desk ,we look forward to our next stay and would recomend this hotel highly thank you and have a great stay

Room Tip: Pool vew is very nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews