We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Good, The Better and the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Good, The Better and the Best”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My family of 8(2adults stayed here April 14-17th)
The good was the location. The resort is near plenty of restaurants and shopping. There was a Walmart shopping area right across the street. We felt as if we had enough choices in the local area to eat without having to go further into Pigeon Forge.
The Better- the indoor pool with two slides and a kids area. Was a nice bonus. I would not call it a water park however it is a nice amenity to have on property. The outside pool was open when we were there however it was still to cool for us to so we enjoyed the inside pool. Nice sauna, nice jacuzzi for the adults. Nice kids area for my toddlers and nice fast slides, basketball hoop and pool area for my teens and tweens. It was nice to come back to the resort for a nice swim and relaxing in the big jacuzzi.

The best- the rooms are a tremendous deal. We rented a two bedroom condo and it was Huge Huge Huge!!! We even had a nice fireplace. Full kitchen with utensils and flatware, dishware for dining in.
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and well kept. Very convienent to have a washer and dryer in the condo.

We really enjoyed our 4 days at this resort. It has DVD rentals, game rooms, outdoor playground. The time we were there it was practically empty so my kids got to go do the slides in the pool over and over and over. The only thing we did not enjoy was the amount of time it took to get to Gaitlinburg or to the Smoky Mountains.
Other than that we enjoyed the condo and would highly recommend it for a nice getaway to the Smoky Mountain area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillsup6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is good to hear that you took full advantage of all the amenities we have to offer; from our spacious Indoor and Outdoor Waterparks to our newly added Miniature Putt Putt Golf Course. Our location does give a wide variety of shopping centers and restaurants to choose. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    264
    94
    66
    67
See reviews for
805
95
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The waterpark consists of a pool, two waterslides and a hot tub. All were acceptable in quality, but there were a million folks in there. There is no lifeguard, so you have to keep a sharp eye on your kids. Truly, there were too many folks there to make it enjoyable. As for the room, it was surprisingly large. We had a king studio. The only complaint there was that the TVs had interference on many channels. Would return, but probably avoid the indoor waterpark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. Our water park is one of the main reasons that guests choose to stay with us. Therefore, it can become a little crowded at peak times of the day. Our outdoor water park is now open which includes a Slide, the Lumberjack Log Roll, and a relaxing Lazy River. We also just recently opened the outdoor Putt Putt Golf which is free to all of our guests. With these additional options to choose from, as well as our close proximity to some great shopping and restaurants, there should be more opportunities for fun during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was excited to stay here after seeing some great reviews and two personal references saying this was a great place to stay. I need to different reviews because its hard to review something that has some parts good and others terrible. We didn't want to pay for a high price waterpark hotel like the Wilderness because we knew we would be out of the hotel alot. So we chose the resort because of its pricing and "waterpark". The waterpark was TERRIBLE. Advertises volleyball pool that was nowhere to be found. Advertises badu swim jets, which were really just small jets in the corner of the pool that included the giant alligator and the basketball pool which made the jet area impossible to use as you had to dodge kids falling off the alligator and the basketball smacking you in the head. The lumberjack roll was non existent. During our stay the indoor pool was so crowded you couldn't move so we headed outside. I know now why it was crowded inside because the supposed "heated" outdoor pools were absolutely freezing !!! I called the next day to check the status of the "heated" pools and was told the pilot light was out and should be fixed now. So we tried the outside pools again the next night and again it was one trip down the slide into ice cold water. Was going to try the indoor pool again only to find out it temporarily closed do having to be cleaned.
Upon checking out I told them about the pools and figured would get at least an apology instead all I got was "they should have be working". Well they weren't !!! Part of what I paid for was for use of the waterpark. Our plan was to spend the day out in the towns and at night let the kids come back and enjoy the waterpark areas. That didn't turn out well at all.
Now for the rooms and price I would recommend it as a stay. Rooms were nice and we shared a two bedroom condo with another family and by splitting the price was affordable.

Room Tip: Choose a bigger condo and go with other couples and split the room fees it does make for an afforda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer feedback about your recent stay. It is disappointing to learn of the inconvenience you experienced with our water park.
Our indoor water-park has different options that can be utilized and we try to accommodate our guests’ requests. In addition to the volley ball net, we have an alligator pad that is a fun feature for children. These two can be alternated in the pool any time a guest requests.
Unfortunately our indoor pool did have to be closed for a few hours during your stay. This is necessary anytime an incident occurs that could jeopardize the health and safety of our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience.
We have investigated the concerns you have raised about the outdoor pool water not being as warm as you expected. Rest assured that we have resolved this issue and the outdoor water park is open and fully functional.
We have attempted to contact you in hopes of rectifying this situation and getting a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future.
We appreciate your willingness to review our resort and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarbro, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My son loves the water park in this hotel. He won't let us stay any where else! Great location and close to the outlet mall. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff has always been very accommodating. The only negative remark I would make is that the parking lot is small compared to the size of the hotel, and we often park far away from our room. Overall, we love to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adkinsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review on our property. Our indoor and outdoor water parks are enjoyed by guests of all ages year round and I am glad to hear that your son agrees. We take pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff because they are what keeps the guests coming back year after year. We hope to see you again soon here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at The Resort from March 23 until March 30, and the stay was once again Superb! We had a one bedroom unit on the fourth floor, and the room was spacious and clean. The only complaint was the noise from the 5th floor which when I called to complain was taken care of. The indoor water park is very nice. The pool was a little chilly. The hot tub was very relaxing. The staff is courteous and goes above and beyond their duty. I have read some of the previous reviews and will say people who get upset because their room is not ready when they get there need to understand sometimes things happen beyond someone's control, but that the staff is doing everything possible to rectify the issues. People need to learn to be patient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivygirlevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us as much as you did your last. Our courteous staff and exceptionally clean rooms are just two of the things that set us apart from the competition. We do try our very best to ensure that all rooms are available to check into as soon as possible but depending on the room type and size it can sometimes take a little longer than we would like. Thank you for your patience and your return visit. We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We travel frequently to the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area and almost always stay here. It's a great value and the rooms are nice. It is close to shopping and dining, and right across from Wal-Mart. The kids love the outdoor/indoor pool area. The view of the strip from the rooms on the front of the building is great! We are happy to recommend this resort!

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms...we usually choose the queen condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackShanaRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our great location is one of the things that keep our guests coming back year after year. I am very glad to hear that your children enjoyed the pool so much this time. Next time you visit us be sure to try our new Putt Putt Golf Course. So far it has been a big hit with the guests. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you here at The Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I showed up to check in and no rooms were clean yet. This was at 4:00 pm. Our group and four other families had to wait in the lobby for an hour before any of could go to our rooms, due to no clean rooms.
The side doors key pads were broke every one to go thru the lobby and then up a floor to open the side door. We was leaving bolders to hold doors open due to the key pads was broke.
The kids went swimming the water was so cold. It was not heated indoors as they state it is. The rooms spelled like strong bleach. The kitchen sprayer to the sink was broke. The dryer didn't work. There is no pool for swimming. The deepest is 3ft to 4ft. The entire thing was no a good experience for me and my family.

Spend your money else where this place sucks.......

Room Tip: don't stay at govoners crossing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jenn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. At The Resort at Governor's Crossing we strive to ensure that every guest is 100% satisfied with the amenities and accommodations and we are disappointed that this was not the case for you. The concerns you have raised about having a delayed check in time, room maintenance, and pool water temperature are being investigated and will be properly addressed. As you can tell by our other recent reviews, this type of experience is not typical at our resort; please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. An email has been sent to you requesting details about your stay and reservation so that we can rectify this situation. Again thank you for providing feedback regarding your visit and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing