We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tazewell, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

room was great ...perfect location .....loved loved it.... not over crowded ....staff was great... my son loved it.... close to everything..... stayed for new years....will be our new favorite place in the smokies

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank directorzcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    269
    99
    69
    69
See reviews for
843
101
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a pretty good place if you want a suite in this area. The living space was nice and large, the kitchen was adequate, and the bedroom was a little small but big enough. A couple of minor maintenance issues were fixed after two calls to the front desk. The indoor pool area was a great spot for the two-year old to play with a big pool and nice kiddee area. It's about a half hour from the National Park with traffic; close to tons of restaurants, mini-golf and other recreation activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We recently added the Soft Splash and Play area to the water park for our younger visitors and I am glad to hear that your little one enjoyed it. Our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens are a great set up for families visiting the area. We hope that you will stay with us again soon here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed a few nights all accomidations were met. This is a great location for business trips because of the access to the side roads. A great location for shopping and attractions too. Misty your front desk clerk was so friendly! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manda5623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for our property. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations here at The Resort at Governors Crossing. Misty is a valued member of our front desk staff and I will be sure to let her know that she made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Needs updated. Needs new and better linens. Jacuzzis needs filters changed and cleaned. Blows out black crude. Indoor pools are great. Restaurants are very close. Shopping is also very convenient. Only problem for me was when I pay 400for bucks for 2 days i want a clean room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffredm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our pools and great location are some of the many reasons our guests choose to stay at our property again and again. The housekeeping issues that you experienced with your room are not a usual occurrence here at The Resort at Governors crossing, and I will be sure to speak with all of my housekeeping staff regarding this issue. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

For the price it can't be beat! The rooms are huge (condo) so you have a full kitchen, bedroom and large bath. The water park is great for smaller kids- and the locattion is perfect. We have stayed at Wilderness and the room quality doesn't compare at all! Also, the water park is much more child friendly for families with smaller children. I could see my son from my perch in the chair- instead of having to walk around with him...this was a major plus for me relaxing.

Room Tip: Close to the pool in the winter- so you are not walking the halls wet :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was fun and relaxing. Our indoor water park is one of our best selling points with guests of all ages. We hope to see you soon at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I have 4 kids and we came on there fall break and this isnt our 1st time here its more like our 3 i think lol but anyway we checked in at front and my kids seen the bird very cute i must say lol Misty was there as well as another lady whom name i forgot but i would know her if i seen her they welcomed us n answer our quetions n ect very nice they took there time even though they had other customers they still met our needs and didnt rush us . We go to our condo with view of pool n had fireplace and very clean love the swans made in the bathrooms very cute touch and nice detail . Our condo was clean and big tons of space for my kids . Then we went to indoor pool and they added a lil kid slide n some starfish witch my 4 year old loved and had a blast once again staff n condo n pools was nice n we felt at home here even pool guys talk to my kids and went out there way to make sure our stay was great and it was i do have pics i added 2 from our room view!! We will be back !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very glad to hear that you have continually chosen us as your home away from home while you are in the Sevierville area. Our clean rooms and friendly staff are some of the many reasons that our guests keep coming back. We hope to see you again soon here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend just before Christmas 2012. We loved it! The room (one bedroom suite with fireplace) was spacious and perfect for our family. Everything was very clean. Our children loved the indoor water park. The water park attendants were very friendly and attentive. Check-in and check-out were a breeze with Sally and Crystal. There were many restaurants within walking distance, and all the attractions of the area were within minutes. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!

Room Tip: If you have young children, the one-bedroom suite will offer some extra room for them to be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our one bedroom suites with the fireplace are very popular during the colder months of the year because our guests love to curl up on the couch in front of the fireplace after a long day of shopping at the outlets that are right next door. Our indoor water park is usually a big hit with the kids, so I am glad that yours enjoyed it as well. I will be sure to let Sally and Crystal know that they were a positive aspect of your check in process. All of our employees at The Resort at Governors Crossing try their best to make every guest’s stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing