We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“love this place!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thanks again to the front desk clerk misty kitts for making my stay amazing. She always knows the newest best things to do with our family. This hotel is our favorite in the area. The mini water land is great for the kids and the staff is always so very friendly. We come often and are always happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manda5623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We're happy to learn that you had a wonderful return visit to The Resort at Governor's Crossing. Misty is an asset to our team and we're glad that she was able to assist you in planning activities for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    266
    96
    68
    68
See reviews for
828
99
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erwin, Tn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed other places in the smokies, but we keep coming back here. Nice rate. Room is always clean. Room amenities are very nice especially the galley kitchen. The indoor water park is nice and always well kept. The best of all is the location. This is a nice place and have had a lot of great memories here.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for continually choosing to stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Guest comments are important and informative as they tell us what we are doing right, wrong and simply need to improve on. One of our biggest indicators on our property & our guest service is repeat guests like youself, we greatly appreciate you. We will continue to strive to keep The Resort a clean, safe and comfortable vacation destination with a friendly atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent the weekend at this resort and it was great. From the time we checked in until we checked out, everything was perfect. It was absolutely one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our kids had a blast at the pool. It was wonderful. We will stay there again and will recommend it to all our friends and family. This was a super place to stay especially if you have a big family and need more room than a hotel can provide. Everyone who works there was super nice and we enjoyed our stay. We spent a lot of time on the internet before our vacation trying to find a clean, fun place for a family of 5 (with 3 teenagers) to stay. Glad we chose this one.

Pros: great location, clean rooms, fun for kids, nice staff, quiet , family atmosphere
Cons: None

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing this past weekend. Our multi bedroom condominiums, that have an equal number of bathrooms as bedrooms, are very popular with large families. The Resort is designed with families in mind, as in recent years we have added amenities to try to entertain all age groups.
We again thank you and look forward to serving you and your families future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are planning a trip to the Smoky Mountains, this is a great place to stay. Location is terrific, right off the Parkway. Five minutes to Dollywood or the Pigeon Forge theaters, fifteen minutes to Gatlinburg and the National Park. Full kitchens, outdoor AND indoor water parks, comfortable rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room in the back building with a balcony overlooking the pools and the Parkwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. We take great pride in providing our guests clean, safe and comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere.
We appreciate your strong recommendation and will strive to constantly live up to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hello, I recently stayed at your resort this last weekend with the kids. It was a blast. The rooms were absolutely clean, very close to everything and the staff was great with the kids, Even at the pool. The lifeguard I think his name might have been Jesse actually talked and joked with my kids while they were swimming.Its def. what they needed after the horrible divorce we all went through. Thank you so much for a great stay. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing this past weekend. We are glad that enjoyed your stay. Providing clean, safe and comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere is what we are all about. The customer service provided by this years pool attendants has been an added plus for everyone, they enjoy what they are doing and are very outgoing young people. We will be sure to recognize the individual you mentioned.
We again thank you and look forward to that visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My family & I usually stay at RiverStone or the Inn at the Christmas Place. Since both were booked the day we arrived in town, we decided to stay here. It's pretty standard/ plain when it comes to decor and furnishings. However, the rooms were clean, we had a kitchenette, and washer/dryer. The location was very convienent- right across from Tanger Outlet. The staff was friendly. My son loved the pool area..and compared to the other hotels we've stayed in..I think they have the best pool area for small children. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlynns89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your comments. Our main goal is to provide clean, safe and comfortable accommodations in a friendly environment, we are glad you approved.
We have tired to make The Resort a place where “Family Vacation meets Fun & Relaxation” for all ages. This past year we have added new features for our younger guests, as comments like yours and other guest comments requested this.
We again thank you and hopefully you will again choose to stay at The Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

If ur looking for a family place then u got to come here!!!! The kids have tons of things to do here!!! Yes we have stayed here b4 and we will keep coming back bacause of the staff Misy K makes sure all u needs r met!!! Even the bird was popular with my kids lol... But this trip wasnt just for the kids i had fun as well the rooms are very nice n big n the beds well they lay great the view was great waking up n seeing the fall tress on the moutain was great too !!!! Im very happy with our stay here even though it was in 60 n cold out u couldnt tell cause my kids stayed in the pools n on the slides!!! We will be back spring break???? !!! Maybe!!! Staff makes u feel welcome n answered all or questions as well the man who watch kids at pool n slides.. Just great family fun n yes we will be back!!! Thank u to all the staff for being so kind!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for having again chosen to stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your comments. We are very proud of our staff, as customer service starts with people who care and want guests to have an enjoyable time. We have worked hard in selecting & training our staff and comments like yours and other guests show we are moving in the right direction. We will be sure to recognize the staff member you mentioned.
We look forward to seeing you in the spring if not before then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing